We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful views and apartment of a high standard”
other traveler has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Port Shepstone, KwaZulu-Natal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Céleste L
1 review
“Beautiful views and apartment of a high standard”
Reviewed January 21, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Beautiful view from the bedrooms and balcony, with a short walk to the beach. The apartment of a high standard, neat and clean, with friendly and very accommodating owners. We will visit again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 22, 2018
Hi Celeste. Thank you very much for your lovely review. We are so glad you enjoyed the apartment. We definitely hope to host you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hennie v
1 review
“Great value for money, lovely accommodation, great service”
Reviewed August 28, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Was an overall joy to deal with Lekkerslaap, and especially with the owner of the property.
The accommodation was neat, well maintained, and very nicely furnished. The decor was lovely.
The owner went out of her way to make us feel welcome.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 29, 2017
Hallo Hennie,
Thank you very much for your lovely review and taking the time to rate your experience. We are so pleased you liked the beach apartment. We strive to offer our guests satisfaction and make their vacation enjoyable. We look forward to welcoming you again At 4 Umzumbe! Kind regards Lucinda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TamlynK
Durban, South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Beach apartment”
Reviewed August 15, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Beautifully appointed apartment in a secure complex which is really close to the beach. Very comfortable, clean and well situated. Was great for a girls getaway but would be awesome for a family vacation.
Really great to have some basics supplied; those things I always forget!
In a lovely complex with a pool and gym, etc. Also very thoughtful that a book with recommendations and information on the area is in the apartment.
All in all a really great place to get away, was sorry to leave!!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 16, 2017
Thank you for your lovely review. Our aim is to make our guests feel welcome at our "home away from home" even in the little things. We are very pleased you enjoyed your beach break and hope to host you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
samminaid...
Durban, South Africa
1 review
“Great stay”
Reviewed July 17, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Family and I thoroughly enjoyed our weekend stay.Beautiful decor. Stunning views of the ocean.A neat and clean apartment with great amenities.The owner Lucinda was accommodating to our parking needs. Kids loved the tidal pool. Having our own braai stand in the balcony was fantastic.Looking forward to our stay here. Beds were so comfortable and linen was hotel quality. Great place to stay⛱

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 16, 2017
Thank you for your lovely review. We are pleased you enjoyed your beach break and the good beds! We strive to ensure our guests have a relaxing and comfortable holiday. We look forward to hosting you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juanita J
Middelburg, Mpumalanga, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Stunning Home away from Home”
Reviewed July 9, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We stayed at this Unit from 1st to 3rd July 2017. The unit has stunning views from an expansive patio from where we actually saw whales, comfortable beds with exquisite bedding, interesting tasteful décor and a beautiful modern granite kitchen! The airy, open plan living space which leads out onto the patio is really very lovely and adds to the relaxing home away from home vibe that the Unit offers. This Unit offers everything you will need in order to make your stay most enjoyable and memorable and I would recommend it to anyone who is looking for top class accommodation on the Kwazulu Natal South Coast!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 10, 2017
Thank you for the lovely review Juanita. We loved having you. We hope you make use of our apartment again when you visit the Kwa-Zulu Natal South Coast.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing