We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
FIFA World Football Museum
Open today: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Worth the trip even as a football fan I learned something

Very nice set up with one window poster for each world cup with actual items - shoes, gloves... read more

Reviewed May 28, 2021
SJA_16
,
Chexbres, Switzerland
Fan-tastic display of the Men and Women World Cup

I enjoyed the display of the shirts of all FIFA members, the history of the World Cup and the... read more

Reviewed March 23, 2021
sebastianv262
via mobile
Read all 768 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Zurich
from $186.98
More Info
from $68.41
More Info
from $78.67
More Info
from $98.05
More Info
Reviews (768)
Filter reviews
768 results
Traveler rating
378
241
96
36
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
378
241
96
36
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews world cup interactive games men and women great history on display great place to visit two hours couple of hours swiss francs memorabilia jerseys skills movie referee exhibits lockers tram
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 768 reviews
Reviewed June 28, 2019

We had a flight to catch, so the helpful staff assist us to see some things fast and leave.
100% accessible and unforgettable experience for football fans!

Date of experience: May 2019
37  Thank REDMAN5314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FWFM, Manager at FIFA World Football Museum, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2019

Dear redman5314 - Thank you so much for visiting the FIFA World Football Museum for your great review and your warm words. We will share your appreciation with our whole team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2019

My fiancé and I are big football fans. We loved the museum. I stood in awe over all the shirts categorized by color. The World Cup section in the basement was a delight and a chance to be photographed with a WC trophy. The second floor was filled with interesting memorabilia and games for the kids... and adults - we just didn't have the patience to wait among all the children :) We know we have to visit again since Iceland's first World Cup entry was in 2018 and there was only a suggestion box for that tournament. Loved the museum.

Date of experience: October 2018
1  Thank ElsaOf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FWFM, Manager at FIFA World Football Museum, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2019

Dear ElsaOf - Thank you for visiting the FIFA World Football Museum and for your positive review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the exhibition. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the FIFA World Football Museum soon.

During the FIFA Women's World Cup France 2019™ (7. June - 7. July) and until 28th of July 2019 you have to pass by to see our special exhibition 'HEROES: CENTURIES OF WOMEN'S FOOTBALL'! The special exhibition is free of charge!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2019 via mobile

Incredibly disappointing. No one cares about fifa congresses, yet somehow this was interspersed with interesting facts about rule changes to the game. There was NOTHING on the history of football predating the FA, not how it was first thought to have started and only a very tangential reference to a game played by amérindiens. Nothing about fascinating stories like Roger Milla bankrolling Cameroon’s World Cup bid when their federation was bankrupt. The price is grossly inflated, much like the organisation, and the most interesting part, about the different world cups, was closed at 17.30 (the museum closes at 6) when we were forced into the movie room to watch a disjointed series of video clips that added nothing to my knowledge or experience. I would have rather spent that time in the World Cup section but due to the one way system, I was not given that option. I have been a massive world football fan, player and follower since I was 7 years old and got nothing out of this museum. Contrast this with the fantastic Olympic museum in Laussane which was much cheaper and so much better, don’t waste your money unless you have kids, fun games for them.

Date of experience: June 2019
2  Thank traveldoc76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FWFM, Manager at FIFA World Football Museum, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2019

Dear traveldoc76 - First of all we would like to thank you for visiting the FIFA World Football Museum and taking the time to write your critical review. We respect your opinion, but we still think that the museum has a lot to offer.

Of course, there are many stories to tell about football and it is always a challenge to choose the right one for all visitors. It seems to me that you have a very sound knowledge of football. That's why I think you should definitely visit the library of the FIFA World Football Museum.

Monday - closed
Tuesday - 14.00 - 18.00
Wednesday - 14.00 - 18.00
Thursday - 14.00 - 18.00
Friday - 10:00 - 14:00

Regarding the price, we would like to point out that visitors can benefit from a 50% discount on Tuesday online tickets!

Thank you for your feedback on opening hours - I will share your criticism with the team to see if we can further improve the visitor experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2019

This is a fantastic museum for die hard football fans as it chronicles the history of the world's most popular sport.

Date of experience: May 2019
2  Thank boohain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FWFM, Manager at FIFA World Football Museum, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2019

Dear von boohain - thank you so much for your positive review. It means a lot to the whole team when a 'die hard football fan' uses the word 'fantastic' for the FIFA World Football Museum. Thanks a lot for visiting the Museum!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2019

A very rich collection of football history. Highly recommended. Be aware of the one-way traffic in the museum. Make sure you see everything on the -1 level before you go to the theatre. Don't let the count down of the theatre lure you to go in. After the movie, you'll be sent to the 2nd level.
They happily let me back into the museum after learning that I missed part of the exhibitions on the -1 level. I assume they get that request fairly often. So, why not alerting us in advance?

Date of experience: May 2019
1  Thank Yi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FWFM, Manager at FIFA World Football Museum, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2019

Dear Yi N - Thank you very much for visiting the FIFA World Football Museum and your positive review. Thank you for your improvement suggestion to better inform about the museum's one-way concept. We will sensitize our team to address this issue in more detail to visitors when purchasing tickets.

Nevertheless, we are pleased to hear that our staff have taken you back to the exhibition in an uncomplicated manner so that you did not miss a thing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews