We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
FIFA World Football Museum
Open today: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Worth the trip even as a football fan I learned something

Very nice set up with one window poster for each world cup with actual items - shoes, gloves... read more

Reviewed May 28, 2021
SJA_16
,
Chexbres, Switzerland
Fan-tastic display of the Men and Women World Cup

I enjoyed the display of the shirts of all FIFA members, the history of the World Cup and the... read more

Reviewed March 23, 2021
sebastianv262
via mobile
Read all 768 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Zurich
from $186.98
More Info
from $68.41
More Info
from $78.67
More Info
from $98.05
More Info
Reviews (768)
Filter reviews
768 results
Traveler rating
378
241
96
36
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
378
241
96
36
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews world cup interactive games men and women great history on display great place to visit two hours couple of hours swiss francs memorabilia jerseys skills movie referee exhibits lockers tram
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
105 - 110 of 768 reviews
Reviewed September 20, 2018

Small, well-curated museum but pricey for what you get, a lot of interactive display which is great for young teenagers.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank ckmaverick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FWFM, Manager at FIFA World Football Museum, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2018

Dear Chun P - Thank you for visiting the FIFA World Football Museum and for taking the time to write your review. Regarding the entrance fee we would like to point out that the museum offers 50% off on Tuesday online tickets!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2018 via mobile

The museum collection is small. It has games for kids and there is a video about the best moments of the men's world cup. There is no mention of women's world cup. Disappointing.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank 733mariellah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FWFM, Manager at FIFA World Football Museum, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2018

Dear Mariella H - At first, thank you for visiting the FIFA World Football Museum and for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. It would have been great if you would have talked to our staff which is on every floor of the museum. We are a littlebit surprised that you missed all exhibits about the women's world cup. It is represented on our timeline and we are home to the original trophy of the women's world cup.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2018 via mobile

Brilliant morning out with my boys. Staff fantastic, esp the young Irish man from Dublin who went above and beyond for us cos he wanted to. Thank you.

Date of experience: September 2018
2  Thank 225cathrynw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FWFM, Manager at FIFA World Football Museum, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2018

Dear Cathryn W - so great to hear that you visited the FIFA World Football Museum for the special occasion! We are happy to hear that our staff took good care of you - I will share your feedback with him. Thanks again for your visit and a delayed Happy birthday to your son.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2018

I did not know what to expect when I saw this museum advertised in a local tourist brochure but being a fan of the World Game, I could not resist.
I was pleasantly surprised. When you walk in the most striking feature was a collection of all the member FIFA countries with their jerseys displayed in their respective colours.
It covers several floors and the top floor is a play area where you can test your kicking accuracy and dribbling skills etc. This museum will be interesting for kids as well.
Well worth a visit especially if you are a World Game enthusiast.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank BunburyTim61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FWFM, Manager at FIFA World Football Museum, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2018

Dear BunburyTim61 - Thank you for visiting the FIFA World Football Museum and for your positive review. We are glad to hear that you had a fun time at the museum and took your time to see all it has to offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2018

I walked into this musuem not knowing what to expect but I was impressed. The entrance fee for adults is $24 CHF. All backpacks and water have to be locked up. The lockers and the key is provided. What is interesting is the lockers have names of players. First you go downstairs to see some exhibits, then there is an 8 minute movie, the elevator takes you up to the next level, then out to the exit. On the level after the movie there is interactive games a person can play which is called Fields of play. Like shooting the soccer ball. This is done by scanning your entrance ticket. There is also an exhibit were people have donated items from various FIFA games. For example, there was even a leaf donated that fell off the trophy. There is also a section where you can sit and hear the various songs from the World cups. There is also some pictures of the various countries and their shirts.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank karol452
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FWFM, Manager at FIFA World Football Museum, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2018

Dear karol452 - Thank you for visiting the FIFA World Football Museum and for your detailed and positive review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews