We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great miso soup and homemade ice tea ”

Barfusser Sushi Bar & Lounge Zurich
Ranked #144 of 2,159 Restaurants in Zurich
Cuisines: Deli, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Old Town
Reviewed August 27, 2016 via mobile

We have been here couple time for lunch. The decor is nice, the place is spacious, and the staffs are friendly. We like the homemade ice tea and the miso soup. The sushi/sashimi are ok for Zurich standard. One of us have a vegetarian roll and it has flower pieces among the rice, very creative and looks nice.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Bonnie-hello
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (202)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

38 - 42 of 202 reviews

Reviewed August 16, 2016

Known in English as the BareFoot area because of the monks that used to walk here barefoot to the church to show how poor they really were. The church was later abandoned and now turned into a museum. This is the place where fans of the local football team come to celebrate.

Thank MadeBy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 26, 2016

I love this place!enjoyed great sushi,delicious cocktails.the service is very good.definitely will come back!

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Monchitta
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 20, 2016

We enjoyed a very tasty and relaxing lunch here. Good sushi and excellent miso soup. Decent value in a nice neighbourhood..

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank julian l
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 17, 2016

I ate there three times and was never disappointed. Very young and attentive service, casual but stylish decor and great sushi and miso soup! There is no better sushi in Niederdorf!

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Alessandro T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travelers who viewed Barfusser Sushi Bar & Lounge Zurich also viewed

Zurich, Canton of Zurich
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
 
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
 

Been to Barfusser Sushi Bar & Lounge Zurich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.