We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 nights of Maki rolls”

Barfusser Sushi Bar & Lounge Zurich
Ranked #144 of 2,158 Restaurants in Zurich
Cuisines: Deli, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Old Town
Reviewed February 15, 2016

My daughter and I enjoyed two evenings of Maki rolls in this very nice "Sushi Lounge"
The staff was very nice, and the service was excellent. The location is smack in the old town ! I would strongly recommend this place if you are looking for a stylish place to have a nice drink and yummy rolls ! The miso soup was also excellent.

Date of visit: February 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jacqueline X
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (202)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

46 - 50 of 202 reviews

Reviewed February 14, 2016

The Barfüsser has a long history as a Zurich institution. It is in the Niederdorf / Old Town and serves very good sushi and other Japanese dishes

Date of visit: December 2015
Thank Manuel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed December 16, 2015

The sushi here is really good, that's why we come here, despite the fact that i think there are only two waiters for the whole restaurant. they are friendly but i cant expect anybody to be omnipresent if this waiter has about 50 guests. However food is really great and this is the most important. (i mean i dont know how the sushi in Japan is. Ive never been there, but for Europe it tastes excellent).

Date of visit: December 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank maria_krasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed December 15, 2015 via mobile

It was already my fifth visit here so I thought this time I'll write a review afterwards. Every time I come here I'm amazed by the quality and the freshness of the sushi. Also I love that they serve Asahi beer. Won't be my last stay!

Date of visit: November 2015
Thank _instablonde
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed December 4, 2015

Not many places I have been to where you´re served such excellent Sushi by very polite servers and also the athmosphere in the restaurant is very appropriate.
Every single point of my five given ones is well deserved.

Congrats and thank you for this experience.

Date of visit: November 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rogermuri
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travelers who viewed Barfusser Sushi Bar & Lounge Zurich also viewed

Zurich, Canton of Zurich
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
 
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
 

Been to Barfusser Sushi Bar & Lounge Zurich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.