We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great sushi”

Barfusser Sushi Bar & Lounge Zurich
Ranked #144 of 2,159 Restaurants in Zurich
Cuisines: Deli, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Old Town
Reviewed December 16, 2015

The sushi here is really good, that's why we come here, despite the fact that i think there are only two waiters for the whole restaurant. they are friendly but i cant expect anybody to be omnipresent if this waiter has about 50 guests. However food is really great and this is the most important. (i mean i dont know how the sushi in Japan is. Ive never been there, but for Europe it tastes excellent).

Date of visit: December 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank maria_krasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (202)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

48 - 52 of 202 reviews

Reviewed December 15, 2015 via mobile

It was already my fifth visit here so I thought this time I'll write a review afterwards. Every time I come here I'm amazed by the quality and the freshness of the sushi. Also I love that they serve Asahi beer. Won't be my last stay!

Date of visit: November 2015
Thank _instablonde
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed December 4, 2015

Not many places I have been to where you´re served such excellent Sushi by very polite servers and also the athmosphere in the restaurant is very appropriate.
Every single point of my five given ones is well deserved.

Congrats and thank you for this experience.

Date of visit: November 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rogermuri
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 8, 2015

i frequent this place quiet a bit and i have to say i was never disappointed. The sushi & sashimi are amazing! i normally get a large platter to share with friends or peers. It has the atmosphere of a lounge. it is quite large and in summer you can sit outside and people watch. the staff is friendly and forthcoming.

The drinks are good too, would recommend it.

Date of visit: September 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 587cristinaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 8, 2015 via mobile

Lounge or restaurant - you take your pick! I love the vibey atmosphere and friendly service too!
From noodle soups to salads or sushi, the portions are huge and very delicious. By Swiss standards, it is good value too!
There is an amazing selection of cocktails and reasonably priced sake.
I will definitely be returning again!!

Date of visit: November 2015
1  Thank LesleyConsani
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travelers who viewed Barfusser Sushi Bar & Lounge Zurich also viewed

Zurich, Canton of Zurich
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
 
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
 

Been to Barfusser Sushi Bar & Lounge Zurich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.