We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Zürich Veal!”
Review of Kronenhalle

Kronenhalle
Ranked #65 of 2,040 Restaurants in Zurich
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Swiss
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Old Town
Reviewed December 2, 2018 via mobile

The veal was excellent really excellent, the rosti potatoes were cooked to perfection. The whole meal ending with the chocolate mouse was perfect. I have a four star rating because the pumpkin soup was not so good.

Our waiter and the entire experience was really great! Highly recommend

Date of visit: December 2018
1  Thank DAHAUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chris110560, Manager at Kronenhalle, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2018

Dear Kronenhalle Guest

We are very happy to hear that you have enjoyed our sliced veal "Kronenhalle" and the Rösti and our chocolate mousse, both are our signature dishes!

Oh, and so sorry about the pumpkin soup, we hope next time you will be convinced about your starter too....

Best regards

Christian Dangel & Kronenhalle Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,236)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

61 - 65 of 1,236 reviews

Reviewed November 30, 2018 via mobile

Extremely overpriced. Partly industrial food. Rud chief waiter.But nice waiters doing as best as they can. Tourist trap. Didn’t live up to the expectations at all.

Date of visit: November 2018
2  Thank Jan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chris110560, Manager at Kronenhalle, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2018

Dear Jan

We are very sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with our services, therefore I would like to apologize personally.

In the hope that you will give us a second Chance, we remain with best regards.

Christian Dangel & Kronenhalle Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2018 via mobile

This is a restaurant we would not have normally selected - the reservation was made by family based on a recommendation.

Really glad we followed the recommendations - we had a lovely meal

The prices seemed high, however, we live in Spain so everything in Zurich seems expensive for us.

The food was all of a very high standard.

Had a lovely waitress, the rest of the staff seemed a bit more stuffy and formal.

A very traditional restaurant with great food and old world charm.

Date of visit: November 2018
2  Thank Sansom1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chris110560, Manager at Kronenhalle, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2018

Dear Kronenhalle Guest

We are very happy that you have enjoyd your stay with us and we hope that you will recommend the Kronenhalle also to your friends.

We look forward to welcome you again soon and thank you for beiing our ambassadors.

Best regards

Christian Dangel & Kronenhalle Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2018 via mobile

This is the second time we have dined here. It has very nice atmosphere and service. A little slow to take our order but that was fine. Started with the salmon and carpaccio appetizers which were quite large portions and delicious. I recommend the sliced veal entree. It’s amazing! Both times we had fish ravioli, once with scallops and once with shrimp, I liked them but didn’t love them. Stick with a meat entrees! Didn’t have time for dessert this trip, but had the chocolate mousse last time which was wonderful!
Great dining experience in Zurich!

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank Arf42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chris110560, Manager at Kronenhalle, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2018

Dear Kronenhalle Guest

Thank you for being our ambassadors, we look forward to many happy returns!

Best regards

Christian Dangel & Kronenhalle Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2018 via mobile

We had a very nice dinner here. We had a veal dish and good Swiss pinot noir. Service was great and restaurant was full.

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank LA1005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chris110560, Manager at Kronenhalle, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2018

Dear Kronenhalle Guest

Thank you for being our ambassadors, we look forward to welcome you again soon.

Best regards

Christian Dangel & Kronenhalle Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kronenhalle also viewed

Zurich, Canton of Zurich
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
 
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
 

Been to Kronenhalle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
$USD
United States
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.