We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awful food and service”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Mr Wong - CLOSED

Mr Wong
Price range: $13 - $20
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Buffet, Seating, Takeout
Colorado, United States
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awful food and service”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2012

It was simply awful. The food didn't taste like anything. It was totally overpriced for the food I got.They even charged me 2,3 Francs (around 3 dollars) for a glass of tap water. I won't ever go back to this restaurant and i do not recommend it. There are much better choices around that area.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Dani A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    0
    9
    9
    3
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
london
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Terrible”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

and overpriced even by Swiss standards. There is a Thai option on the menu. Do not have it. The kindest thing I can say is they have never been to Thailand. A green curry is NOT made with potatoes! And tends to be yummy.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wahine010London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Over-priced, average food from a money-squeezing establishment.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2012

It cost about 53 CHF for only three dishes -- by the way, that includes a 4.80 CHF charge for bottled water. Why did we get bottled water, you ask? Because the charge for tap water (which is normally free) was 2.80 CHF. The reason for the surcharge being that they needed to wash the cups afterward. Seriously?

The only reason we were there was because we didn't know any other place that would be open that would serve vegetarian food at 10/11pm. It looks convenient because it's near the train station, but not worth your time or money. The food itself was average-quality. It was a canteen-style place so there was no service, either. We had to go and ask for our plates and silver-ware.

Maybe if they spent less time and money on their decor (was there really a need for such a large dragon?) and more on better-quality food, they wouldn't have to charge extra for soy sauce and fortune cookies.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MJ J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NE_Scout
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mr Wong is Right”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

Great place to grab a quick meal before getting on the train. Not too greasy, quick service, clean and amusing decor.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank NE_Scout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
79 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Crap food”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2012

lousiest n most expensive plate of noodle I ever ate in my life.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank accura_sg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mr Wong also viewed

Zurich, Canton of Zurich
 
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing