We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good option not just for vegetarians ”
Review of tibits

tibits
Ranked #83 of 2,383 Restaurants in Zurich
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $31
Cuisines: International, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Buffet, Delivery, Takeout
Description: tibits bietet ein reichhaltiges Buffet mit uber 40 leckeren und saisonal wechselnden vegetarischen und veganen Salaten, heissen Gerichten, Suppen, Sandwiches und Desserts an. Frisch und hausgemacht - fur alle, die gerne geniessen.--------tibits offers up a rich buffet with over 40 tasty and seasonally changing vegetarian and vegan salads, hot dishes, soups, sandwiches and desserts. Fresh and homemade - for all who like good food.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

It is a self-service vegetarian restaurant, you pay as much as you take, you can mix and match all the different dishes (count at least with 20 chf+drinks). Usually it is pretty busy, but most of the times you can get a spot for one or two people. Don’t really go in big groups in the peak times. Available both in lunch and dinner time.

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank pocoklany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (795)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 795 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Love this place and been there many times! Great variety of vegetarian and vegan food. Very busy most of times. One of the best vegetarian restaurants in town.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank AC0978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tibits_restaurants, Community Managerin at tibits, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear AC0978

Thank you very much for your great feedback and all the compliments.
It is lovely to hear that you are one of our frequent guests and hopefully already enjoy the perks of being one of our Mmmmembers.

Warmest regards
your tibits Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2019 via mobile

Oily
Not healthy
Not real Asian
Curry tasted too oily to eat.
Soup is very poorly
We were giving it try again and again and same issue

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank somovaukr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tibits_restaurants, Community Managerin at tibits, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2019

Dear Somovaukr

Thank you for your feedback.

We are sorry to hear, that you did not enjoy the food at our buffet-style restaurant, where you will find over 40 salads, hot dishes and desserts to choose from.
We are very focused on providing high quality and fresh products to our guests, while especially looking at seasonality and sustainability. Let us ensure you that our dishes consist of natural ingredients only and are free from glutamate, artificial flavoring and genetically modified food.

Tibits is not an Asian cuisine restaurant; however, we do also get inspired by Asian dishes.

We hope to welcome you back after all and recommend you try one of our vegetarian/vegan roast-dishes, which you will find on the buffet now.

Warmest regards
your tibits team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2019

I stopped at Tibits on my way back from visiting the Heidi Weber Museum - Centre Le Corbusier. They can be reached on the same tram line.

Tibits, a vegetarian/vegan restaurant offers a lunch buffet in what I would describe as a Boho setting. While not a huge buffet, I think it offers enough of a selection to satisfy most diners. There's both hot and cold items. Many of the items are healthy, but not all and represent dishes from around the globe. The price of the buffet is based on weight. The more you take, the more expensive it's going to be. Expect to spend at least 20 Swiss Francs. Drinks are extra.

Service is friendly and credit cards are excepted. Tibits' has both indoor and outdoor seating. There's a tram stop near the restaurant.

While not my favorite vegetarian restaurant in Zurich, I did enjoy the food.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank StockholmKindaGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2019

On our first visit to Zurich in September 2019, we were very pleased to find Tibits not far from our hotel in Zurich. We ate lunch there twice in three days. After we left Zurich for Bern, we had lunch at the Tibits in Bern.
My wife and I are vegetarian, so Tibits was perfect for us. The food is offered buffet style, then your plate is weighed and priced accordingly. The several times we visited there was always a nice array of offerings, so much so, I found I tried several new dishes I might not have tried otherwise. Comfortable indoor and outdoor seating are available. We recommend, and hope to return in the future.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LinLan8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed tibits also viewed

Zurich, Canton of Zurich
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
 
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
 
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
 

Been to tibits? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing