We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service with unsmiling staff and non foreigner friendly establishment”
Review of tibits

tibits
Ranked #78 of 2,307 Restaurants in Zurich
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $31
Cuisines: International, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Buffet, Delivery, Takeout
Description: tibits bietet ein reichhaltiges Buffet mit uber 40 leckeren und saisonal wechselnden vegetarischen und veganen Salaten, heissen Gerichten, Suppen, Sandwiches und Desserts an. Frisch und hausgemacht - fur alle, die gerne geniessen.--------tibits offers up a rich buffet with over 40 tasty and seasonally changing vegetarian and vegan salads, hot dishes, soups, sandwiches and desserts. Fresh and homemade - for all who like good food.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have come to observe that none of the staff that work in this chain of buffet style vegetarian restaurants, appear to be happy. I am not sure how it can call itself vegan as they do not use organic fresh milk and when I asked the woman at the counter if they had organic milk, bio milk as we term it, she told me to find a cow and to get it from there. I laughed at her saracasm and ignorance ofcourse but when a so called vegan restaurant uses longlife carton milk that is not fresh milk let alone organic or bio milk whatever you wish to call it, it is not a vegan restaurant. I find the chain is overrated highly and is really for more convenience than anything, like the fast food track of the fast food consumer out there, like McDonalds, you are equally rushed to eat, as soon as your fork is down they take the tray away, which could be seen as great service or to just get rid of you so that the next customer can sit down and you can leave is the more the impression I had. Unless ofcourse you come with babies and children screaming in tow, then you can sit there for hours and hours .

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DH v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tibits_restaurants, tibits Team at tibits, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear DH v

Many thanks for the time you took to write us reviews for our restaurants in Basel, Zurich and London. Sadly, we couldn't convince you with our hospitality and our concept

We do like explain here as well, that we are a fully vegetarian restaurant, which is why we also serve organic and demeter quality milk from cows, as well as organic soy-almond, oat and lactose free milk in all our restaurants in Switzerland. For sure, the comment of your employee wasn't appropriate at all and our team already got your feedback. They wish to apologize for the incident!

Our restaurant in Seefeldstrasse is definitely a busy place. But just around the corner you'll find our restaurant in Falkenstrasse, which is much more roomy. There we also do have the "flower room", where we don't play any music and which is known to be very quite and a great workspace.

We hope to soon welcome you again.

Warmest regards
your tibits team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (776)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 776 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Tibits has an impressive array of not only imaginative but delicious food.
Since it is self service at the buffet you can explore a wide spectrum of dishes.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Harry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2019 via mobile

Diverse Creative very balanced spiced vegetarian foods in a great buffet, fast tasty , simply perfect for an uncomplicated lunch or dinner! Just love it!

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank juhaveijalainen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tibits_restaurants, tibits Team at tibits, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2019

Dear juhaveijalainen

Thanks a lot for your great feedback and the time you took to tell us about your tibits experience. We are delighted to hear that you love our many different dishes from the food boat and looking forward to soon welcoming you again.

Warmest regards
your tibits team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2019 via mobile

Perfect for families with different appetites! My sister was able to ghet a smaller plate and I a larger one.

We came for breakfast. Although there is a better selection for lunch we still had enough choices. Quinoa and oat muesli, pancakes, croissants and lots of fruit.

Also loved the baba ganoush!

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Savforrester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tibits_restaurants, tibits Team at tibits, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2019

Dear Savforrester

Thanks a lot for these nice words. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed helping yourself around our food boat and liked our breakfast range.

We are looking forward to soon welcome you again.

Warmest regards
your tibits team

P.S.: Did you know that we offer many different wines and beers as well? Our team is happy to help you with your choice.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2019 via mobile

The Black bun burger is one of the best veggie burgers I have had till date. This restaurant serves fresh and delicious food!!!

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Sayuri G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tibits_restaurants, tibits Team at tibits, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2019

Dear Sayuri G

Many thanks for your great review! How nice, that you loved our black teff burgers! They are prepared with a homemade patty out of kidney beans and a teff bun out of charcoal.

We are looking forward to soon welcoming you again.

Warmest regards
your tibits team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed tibits also viewed

Zurich, Canton of Zurich
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
 
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
 
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
 

Been to tibits? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing