We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good, casual option”
Review of tibits

tibits
Ranked #90 of 2,191 Restaurants in Zurich
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $31
Cuisines: International, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Buffet, Delivery, Takeout
Description: tibits bietet ein reichhaltiges Buffet mit uber 40 leckeren und saisonal wechselnden vegetarischen und veganen Salaten, heissen Gerichten, Suppen, Sandwiches und Desserts an. Frisch und hausgemacht - fur alle, die gerne geniessen.--------tibits offers up a rich buffet with over 40 tasty and seasonally changing vegetarian and vegan salads, hot dishes, soups, sandwiches and desserts. Fresh and homemade - for all who like good food.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had a nice meal for two with a glass of wine (20cl) for 56 CHF. Food is weighed by the 100g cost. Informal and good value. Go!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank 457jimg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (750)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 750 reviews

Reviewed November 4, 2018 via mobile

As vegetarians it is always a big + to find a vegetarian restaurant and we wanted to try Tibits as it was the little sister of Hiltl. Thw food was good but selection lacked almost all vegan/vegetarian proteins so it was hard to get a full stomack. For a light lunch would recommend but not for dinner.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank TipaxoJugi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tibits T, tibits Team at tibits, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear TipaxoJugi

Thank you very much for having taken the time to write a review about tibits and letting us know your thoughts.

We are sorry to hear that we could not meet your expectations. Through all seasons, we offer our guests various proteins such as chickpeas, tofu, lentils, nuts, seeds, quinoa and many more. At the moment you can find the vegan dish “Shakshuka” with tofu on the buffet or our “Save the tuna” with chickpeas and tofu.

Every dish on the buffet has its own "buffet card", on which you can find all informations and ingredients.

We hope you'll give us a second chance someday, to convince you and win you as a tibits guest.

Warmest regards
your tibits Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2018 via mobile

I went for the lunch with the colleague in the conference. The food was okay, but nothing impressive.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank solitarypeak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tibits T, tibits Team at tibits, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear solitarypeak

We want to thank you for having taken the time to write about your experience at tibits Seefeld. We feel sorry that we could not convince you with our food.

May we ask what kind of dishes you enjoy cooking at home? We are always looking for new kinds of recipes and would love to hear about your creations to understand your feedback better. Just write us at info(at)tibits.ch.

We do like to thank you again for your feedback and are looking forward to hear from you.

Warmest regards
your tibits Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2018

Seriously one of the best vegetarian restaurants on the planet! Insane selection of international delicacies and they don't skimp on the flavor! Totally worth every penny!!

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sahil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tibits T, tibits Team at tibits, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Sahil R

Thank you so much for your splendid compliments. We loved hearing that we made you happy with our various food and drinks.

It would be such a pleasure to welcome you again!

Warmest regards
your tibits Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2018

Went in the evening with a friend from India who is a vegetarian, he LOVED it and he's a picky eater. Glad to have been able to take him to a place that he likes as much as I do.

The food is always fresh and the beautiful layout on the buffet makes you want to take some of everything.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tibits T, tibits team at tibits, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2018

Dear Richard B

Many thanks for your review. We are happy to hear that you and your friend loved our food boat and our many different choices. Did you try the Mango Lassi? It's a delicious mixture of yogurt, mango and milk....yummy!

We are looking forward to soon welcome you and your friend again.

Warmest regards
your tibits team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed tibits also viewed

Zurich, Canton of Zurich
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
 
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
 
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
 

Been to tibits? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing