We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tibits -a bit of this and a bit of that”
Review of tibits

tibits
Ranked #14 of 1,955 Restaurants in Zurich
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $31
Cuisines: International, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Buffet, Delivery, Takeout
Description: tibits bietet ein reichhaltiges Buffet mit uber 40 leckeren und saisonal wechselnden vegetarischen und veganen Salaten, heissen Gerichten, Suppen, Sandwiches und Desserts an. Frisch und hausgemacht - fur alle, die gerne geniessen.--------tibits offers up a rich buffet with over 40 tasty and seasonally changing vegetarian and vegan salads, hot dishes, soups, sandwiches and desserts. Fresh and homemade - for all who like good food.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Tibits -a bit of this and a bit of that”
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Near the opera house and switzerland's intellectual newspaper the NZZ is a restaurant called "Tibits", made up of two separate spaces, my favorite being the one facing the street where a person sitting alone can watch the lights of the city, read the newspaper, write , think or sit with friends and enjoy a friendly meal.
The staff is sensational, the food great vegeterian with vegan options.
I like sitting there especially late in the evening.
Use of the internet is limited to two hours so as to keep this place sociable and friendly
though personally i dont think it is such a crime to have allowed limitless surfing..
This is a nice place to escape the hustle and bustle of the little big town zurich
the people there are often friendly and tend to be more talkative than the average city dweller
the food of course is great and free of cruelty to animals.
my very favorite place to dine with friends or alone and never feel alone or overwhelmed by noise.
The music is kept minimum and there is rarely too many people
The second space behind the opera is more for young mothers and large groups of people IMHO.
Geniessen! Enjoy!
The prices are good too and the homemade chai not bad at all !

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Titiana2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

667 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    283
    287
    76
    16
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent veggie restaurant with plenty of choice”
Reviewed December 18, 2013

We stumbled on this restaurant when staying near the Opera House in Zurich, and kept coming back for every meal for 3 days! Food is served buffet style and sold by weight. Wonderful fresh veggie and vegan food, plenty of choice, and constantly being refilled. No two meals taste exactly the same.

Great bistro-type atmosphere with seating inside and out. People move through reasonably quickly so we never had to wait for a seat despite how busy it was.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gretagc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampere, Finland
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Best Veggie Restaurant in Zurich”
Reviewed December 3, 2013 via mobile

This was one of the few pleasant experiences we had in Zurich. The food was excellent, with a truly large variety or tasty options. The atmosphere was very pleasant (although the space is a bit on the small side for busy afternoons) and the staff friendly and English-speaking. The location is good - not far from the center - and the prices (you pay according to food weight) quite reasonable - for Zurich standards anyway.

Helpful?
Thank MySweetShadow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Tasty food at busy location...”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

This place is almost everytime full when I visit it, said that I'm sure that most visitors agree with the good quality and also the large variety of food which is available at both restaurants. At this time I've just picked some food before visiting an exhibition nearby. I would recommend this restaurant to any person which is interested in vegetarian food. Since I'm a veggy too, I don't miss any meat but compensate proteins with fresh lentils or beans and bean-sprouts.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank huggi77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lost part of my tooth”
Reviewed October 26, 2013

While having lunch at tibits I bit on something so hard (perhaps an olive stone?) that I lost part of my molar. The manager apologized and made a report to the back office. Result: "We are sorry about the incident. You should inform your accident insurance."
Well, I'm certainly sorry that I visited this restaurant. You might want to be very careful the next time you cheerfully chew on tibits food - it could come with some "teeth bits".

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Marcovian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tibits-Team, tibits Team at tibits, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
Dear Marcovian

We are really sorry for your toothy experience at our restaurant. We hope everything sorted itself out with your insurance.

Best wishes,
your tibits Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed tibits also viewed

Zurich, Canton of Zurich
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
 
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
 

Been to tibits? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing