We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent veggie restaurant”
Review of tibits

tibits
Ranked #14 of 1,914 Restaurants in Zurich
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $31
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Buffet, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: tibits bietet ein reichhaltiges Buffet mit uber 40 leckeren und saisonal wechselnden vegetarischen und veganen Salaten, heissen Gerichten, Suppen, Sandwiches und Desserts an. Frisch und hausgemacht - fur alle, die gerne geniessen.--------tibits offers up a rich buffet with over 40 tasty and seasonally changing vegetarian and vegan salads, hot dishes, soups, sandwiches and desserts. Fresh and homemade - for all who like good food.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent veggie restaurant”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Good food, very wide choice, reasonable prices (for Zürich), you won't miss the meat! You pay by weight of portions you choose so the service is fast, but you can tarry as long as you like over your meal. The place is very popular so always full, but they have a second place next door if you can't wait a few minutes for a table.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Hanafi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

631 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    263
    277
    71
    15
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Derbyshire UK
Level Contributor
89 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“More space than you first think”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

The first time that I tried titbits, their venue on the corner of Seefeldstrasse was full. This is a very good sign.
I did not realise that they have a much bigger venue just a couple of doors away on Falkenstrasse, behind the Opera House.
Because I was staying at a hotel very close, I frequently returned to both of the titbits venues.
I love the vegetarian food, the help yourself buffet - where you pay according to the weight of your food and the atmosphere.
Zurich is an expensive city, but titbits offers a fair price.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RoamingWayfarer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Extremely delicious, extremely non-Swiss”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

This review might be colored by our individual experience - we arrived in Zurich late after some time in Austria. We'd had heavy food for several days and just wanted a light dinner, maybe a salad. Our experience with Swiss restaurants made us think that was unlikely, and the area around the Opera house isn't exactly a hotspot for casual dining. We were thinking about going to the grocery store and just getting a prepared salad from the fridge section.

Lo and behold, we found *exactly* what we wanted at Tibits: a variety of very tasty vegetarian options, from simple salads to more involved veggie dishes. The buffet style was ideal, the house drinks were delicious, and the atmosphere was lively and interesting. We both tried a wide range of dishes and didn't find any we disliked.

I don't know what my reaction would have been if we'd visited in a more critical frame of mind, but we both really enjoyed our meals and were very happy we found the place.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ezetta0041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
77 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Delicious Veggie- Buffet”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

I go to Tibitis regularly for lunch and always enjoy their fresh prepared veggie dishes from the buffet. The variety is good and there is every now an then something new. It has a bit of an Asian/Indian touch and then also some hummus or guacamole, so a bit of a global mixture. Around lunch time it is quite packed. In summer it is nice to have a table outside. It is self service. There a lots of delicious fresh juices and drinks, a good blush of vitamins; pricing on such however is rather high.
Great place to eat healy, quick and delicious.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anja31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
portland, oregon
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“fresh, tasty, fun and great place to watch Zurich”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

This vegetarian buffet is exceptional, sells food by the weight of it on your plate. Very tasty, great selection and decent price. Sit outside, it's right behind the Zurich opera house, and a lovely spot to watch Zurich go by!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank admorph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed tibits also viewed

Zurich, Canton of Zurich
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
 
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
 

Been to tibits? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing