We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Hiltl experience with a better price”
Review of tibits

tibits
Ranked #14 of 1,956 Restaurants in Zurich
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $31
Cuisines: International, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Buffet, Delivery, Takeout
Description: tibits bietet ein reichhaltiges Buffet mit uber 40 leckeren und saisonal wechselnden vegetarischen und veganen Salaten, heissen Gerichten, Suppen, Sandwiches und Desserts an. Frisch und hausgemacht - fur alle, die gerne geniessen.--------tibits offers up a rich buffet with over 40 tasty and seasonally changing vegetarian and vegan salads, hot dishes, soups, sandwiches and desserts. Fresh and homemade - for all who like good food.
Bucharest, Romania
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Hiltl experience with a better price”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Hiltl and tibits made a great project and created the perfect salad bar place to go for vegans and vegetarians. Such a great variety of dishes and some great sorbets :) Definitely a place to go.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Andreea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

668 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    283
    288
    76
    16
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Awesome.”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Amazing vegetarian buffet and a good value for Zurich. There were lots of choices and many ethnic flavors. The teas and juices were delicious, too. The atmosphere was fun and the place was open and trendy looking. It was totally packed but the line went by fast and we found seating right away. Would love to come back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank V0983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fuquay-Varina, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Crowded for a reason”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

After a day or two of Zuri geschnetzels, Sprungli and Movenpick, etc. we were ready for a lighter meal. And we had concert tickets for 19:30, so we were in a bit of a rush. This vegetarian buffet right around the corner from our hotel was ideal. A good value for Zurich, as well (two of us had a light dinner including small glasses on wine for just over 40 chf). The selection was interesting; lots of spicy ethnic fare to hide the fact that we weren't eating meat. While there was a variety of presentations, I did not notice quite as great a variety of ingredients (lots of grains and beans, not as many fresh vegetables), but certainly enough variety that anyone can find plenty that they would like. The buffet was so crowded at 18:00 on a weeknight that we had to wait to find a seat. Overall, a quick tasty meal at a reasonable price; just not the fanciest venue in town.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Amazed This is Vegetarian.”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

As one that eats a bit of everything, it is still a hard sell to get me to go to a veg-only resto. That said, I head straight to tibits when I am in Zurich. Everything is fresh and delicious, right in font of you to choose. Once you have your plate, select all that you like and pay once your plate is weighed. Make sure to grab a small bread, as one is included in every meal. Also, by pass the bottled water and grab a free glass to enjoy the local spring water that is on tap near the center of the room.

While this is a fun place to eat with a group, make sure to arrive early for normal meal hours, as it is always crowded and a struggle to find seats together. If you dine alone, saddle up to the window bar stools and eat as the city strolls by.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jwhitney19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zürich, Zurich, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“quick and tasty”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

tibits is not a place to spend hours at, but perfect for a quick buffet lunch oder take away. while most guests tend to focus on the buffet, the fresh sandwiches are a great take away option and good value for money. try the soups, too!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank cannylassZH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed tibits also viewed

Zurich, Canton of Zurich
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
 
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
 
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
 

Been to tibits? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing