We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Live nearby, LOVE it - not sure how they do so much so well” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bohemia

Bohemia
Ranked #342 of 1,875 Restaurants in Zurich
Price range: $20 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
86 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Live nearby, LOVE it - not sure how they do so much so well”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2014

we live near this place and go a few times a year - I guess we take it for granted because it's so near and if we eat in that area we usually eat at home, BUT
it's our "birthday" or (today) "mother's day" place.
Every time we're there we comment on the service, the decor and what they serve.
It's a great place for breakfast - even with kids.
It's a great place for after-work beers or evening cocktails; for coffee on a Sunday afternoon.
I have no idea how they made this place a winner in all these different categories, but I'm really impressed.
(I know this review is bursting - I swear I don't know anyone that works there!)

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kanaschwiiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    108
    65
    31
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
93 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Fantastic brunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2014 via mobile

I visited Bohemia for brunch on Easter Sunday and thought it was fantastic!

The restaurant was really cool with lots of booths to sit in - a mixed European / American vibe.

I went for the eggs florentine which were amazing! The portion size was great and all of the components perfectly done. I loved the addition of toasted cheese to the bagel.

I will be back soon!

Helpful?
Thank Zurich_H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SINGAPORE
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Dinner at Bohemia; excellent surprise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

Me and my family were just in Zurich for a short trip and were perturbed at where to eat. We chanced upon Bohemia on a tourist map and decided to try it and wow were we surprised! The service was excellent, staff were friendly, quick to act and attentive. But what amazed us was the food! The rack of lamb was exceptional; tender and juicy, the chicken breast was tender and well seasoned and the steak was perfectly cooked! I would recommend Bohemia to anyone looking for a nice meal in Zurich!

Helpful?
Thank Huiyang87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
79 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Bohemian Brunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014

Met some new friends today at Bohemia for coffee which didn't disappoint; good local cafe society - the brunch offering looked fantastic and, with the lounge vibe, will be a great place to introduce some visitors in a couple of weeks time. I look forward to sampling the brunch fare shortly...

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sandra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good food. Good atmoshphere.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2014

I truly enjoyed my experience at Bohemia. We were seated quickly and without reservations, (that may also sweeten the experience) in a restaurant buzzing with diners, drinkers. Cocktail, soup, steak, dessert, wine & service all excellent.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LarbraG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bohemia also viewed

Zurich, Canton of Zurich
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
 
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
 

Been to Bohemia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing