We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good food, but service not so good”
Review of Le Cedre

Le Cedre
Ranked #147 of 1,955 Restaurants in Zurich
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Lebanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Langstrasse
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“good food, but service not so good”
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Beena couple of times at Le Cedre since I like Mediterranean cuisine. Food is excellent specially the samplers. It is always a good choice also for vegetarians. The only thing that I do not like is the service. Somehow, they do not manage to improve it. You have to be patient until you are served :). If you have time, then it is a good choice considering the quality of the food and the location of the restaurant.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sisivana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    131
    140
    51
    30
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kilchberg, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lebanese food outstanding , service needs improvement .”
Reviewed May 18, 2014

The Lebanese food here is truly authentic and delicious . We had the 65 CHF sampler and a lamb main to share between 2 we enjoyed everything but the service was, while very pleasant, random
and needs upgrading ( hire more people!) we would definitely go back again and plan to , the food was that good but hopefully this have improved.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mcctlc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“The worst service”
Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

We went to this restaurant on a Sunday after waiting for 16 minutes for the waiter to bless us with his face he told us they dont serve food outside so we walked in sat down we got the menu and for 30 minutes we got no service regardless of how manny times we called them. The place was empty the waitresses are in the kitchen and the waiter was chatting with one of his friends

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Khalid J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The BEST lebanese in town!”
Reviewed April 18, 2014

Everything is amazing! Their service, the terrace and ambience, their hummus (clasic and others), kibbeh, falafel, tabbouleh etc!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank traveler123_4_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“among best in Zurich”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

I am giving it a 5 because I think it is one of the places with best food in Zurich, but if I was comparing to some other countries it would have been 4. Overall dishes are nicely done. There is quite of variety.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sirine313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Cedre also viewed

Zurich, Canton of Zurich
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
 
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
 
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
 

Been to Le Cedre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing