We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unfriendly staff.”

Restaurant Swiss Chuchi
Ranked #27 of 1,929 Restaurants in Zurich
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $40
Cuisines: Swiss
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: Old Town
Zürich, Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
81 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Unfriendly staff.”
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Popular place for tourists, for this reason staff isn't interested to do their job good.
Food was good.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aleksandrs L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadia R, Manager at Restaurant Swiss Chuchi, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear Aleksandrs L,

Thank you for your honest feedback on Tripadvisor.

We apologise for the unsatisfactory service that you had to experience in our restaurant. That our restaurant is such a popular place for tourists is not at all a reason for inattentive service staff.

We have waiters in our team that have worked here already more than 10 years and if they would not do their job with passion they probably would not be with us anymore.

Certainly we will pass on your feedback to our waiters and remind them that in each and every case they must do their upmost to satisfy their guests. For us the guest comes first.

We hope to see you again one day in order to show you our full potential of customer care.

Kind Regards,

Nadia Ritzmann
Chef de Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,702 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    579
    712
    254
    84
    73
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nelson, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“traditonal fondue”
Reviewed January 5, 2014

We ordered the cheese fondue, but asked for a half version. Most tables had massive bowls of bread and alot of leftovers on there tables. The atmosphere is quaint, very busy all the time with decent service but mostly tourists eating here. I would suggest ordering other items to dip as the set two are potato and bread. Which are both great, but something else would help get through all the cheese alot easier. Happy we went for fondue in Zurich.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kootdenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadia R, Manager at Restaurant Swiss Chuchi, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear Kootdenny,

It is lovely to hear that you enjoyed our cheese fondue.

Absolutely, if you feel the cheese fondue is too heavy with bread or potatoes - why not try vegetables or fruits as accompaniment?

We are looking forward to serving you these with your fondue at your next visit.

Kind Regards,

Nadia Ritzmann
Chef de Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abingdon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Swiss fondue, a must!”
Reviewed January 3, 2014

More than half of the people is local. Different fondue options and a reasonable wine list. Always full, get there early or reserve. In summer you can sit outside in a typical square of Zurich center. Very nice place!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Andres K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadia R, Manager at Restaurant Swiss Chuchi, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear Andres K

We thank you for another positive entry on Tripadvisor.

Your recommendation to reserve a table in our restaurant we can only confirm if one does not want to wait for a table. Sometimes we wish to have more room in our restaurant to accommodate each and everyone that steps in.

We would be happy to welcome you back at Swiss Chuchi.

Best Regards,

Nadia Ritzmann
Chef de Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiener Neustadt, Austria
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“awesome”
Reviewed January 1, 2014

a good restaurant which you should have once!
even so many people were waiting, they prepared a waiting room that you dont need to wait in such a cold night!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shellytigerlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadia R, Manager at Restaurant Swiss Chuchi, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear Shellytigerlin

Thank you very much for your feedback.

It is always appreciated by our team to read such positive lines on Tripadvisor.

We hope to see you again at Swiss Chuchi.

Best Regards,

Nadia Ritzmann
Chef de Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taby, Sweden
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Difficult to get a table in evenings - excellent breakfast”
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Many guests in evenings, and the hotel managed to get us a table a ittle earlier. We had Swiss fondue for dinner, and excellent breakfast every day with many sorts of cheese.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Goran A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
absalim, Manager at Restaurant Swiss Chuchi, responded to this review, December 28, 2013
Dear Goranax

We glad to hear that you enjoyed our restaurant Swiss Chuchi.
Our entire team is looking forward to your next visit.

Kind regards

Andreas Salim
Restaurant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Swiss Chuchi also viewed

Zurich, Canton of Zurich
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
 
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
 
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
 

Been to Restaurant Swiss Chuchi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing