We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Traditional Fondue”

Restaurant Swiss Chuchi
Ranked #25 of 1,944 Restaurants in Zurich
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $40
Cuisines: Swiss
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Neighborhood: Old Town
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
329 reviews
184 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Great Traditional Fondue”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We had the House Special Fondue with 4 cheeses, white wine and cherry brandy---so good! The mixed salad with house dressing was a nice accompaniment. Excellent service--great atmosphere outside on a balmy evening. Around us we saw diners enjoying many Swiss specialities--everyone seemed to be enjoying the food as plates were left empty.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SueDen27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Demet29, Manager at Restaurant Swiss Chuchi, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear SueDen27

Thank you very much for your kind feedback. We will pass your word on to our team.
We hope to welcome you back one day.

Kind regards

Andreas Salim
Restaurant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,739 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    591
    727
    261
    85
    75
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Fondue”
Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

I went to Chuchi twice and they really have great food, the Fondue was just amazing and the food portion is really big, one fondue was enough for me and my friend

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Melsadek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefan B, Vizedirektor at Restaurant Swiss Chuchi, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Melsadek

Thank you for your feedback. We and our staff members always value when our guests had a great experience at Swiss Chuchi.

We hope to serve you again one of our delicious Fondues any time soon.

Kind Regards

Stefan Boller
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Swiss Chuchi Restaurant”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We very much enjoyed our swiss fondue at this very busy restaurant. We could not leave Zurich without a fondue meal. It was very tasty and a fun way to dine. Comparably priced to other restaurants in the area for a quality meal. Had a wonderful waiter, Abid, who went above and beyond.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BernieBourque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefan B, Vizedirektor at Restaurant Swiss Chuchi, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear BernieBourque

Thank you very much for your comment. We are happy to hear that you had a wonderful experience at our restaurant. Gladly we will pass on your positive feedback to our waiter Abid.

We hope to see you again at Swiss Chuchi another time.

Best Regards,

Stefan Boller
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“We did get what we where looking for”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

This restaurant is located in the old town with a typical tourist street where many people go by.
It's a nice mix of locals and tourists and outdoor seats were constantly full.
The staff are really friendly,
The food is good, well prepared and not in the top price range for Zurich, clearly good value for money.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CBxGBG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefan B, Vizedirektor at Restaurant Swiss Chuchi, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear CBxGBG

Thank you very much for your feedback. We will gladly pass it on to our staff members.

It is important to us to offer good quality for a reasonable price and we appreciate that you as a guest are reconfirming our pricing strategy.

We would be pleased to welcome you back again in the future.

Best Regards,

Stefan Boller
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“OK”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

This restaurant was OK. Just that. We had better meals. Wish I had read the reviews before. Our server who did not bother with us much, asked how much we wanted to add for service. My husband mentioned that it was included and she said "not really". In Switzerland 15 percent is added as it is mandatory. We chose not to leave any extra as it was slow when we ate since it was mid afternoon and she did not bother to come by once to see if we needed anything else. My daughter unplugged her own raclette heater. The place did have a pungent cheese odour.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Natalieilovetotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Demet29, Manager at Restaurant Swiss Chuchi, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear Natalie
Thank you very much for your honest feedback.
I’d like to apologise for the slow service you have experienced at our restaurant. In such a situation, please call a manager on duty right away so we can act right away.
The tip is not included in the total amount in Switzerland and it is voluntary to add something. If you liked the service you can add as ever you like.
However, we hope you give us someday another chance to show that we can do better.

Kind regards

Andreas Salim
Restaurant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Swiss Chuchi also viewed

Zurich, Canton of Zurich
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
 
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
 

Been to Restaurant Swiss Chuchi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing