We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good food, a bit expensive” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kerala

Kerala
Ranked #188 of 1,877 Restaurants in Zurich
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
95 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Very good food, a bit expensive”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

I have been to this restaurant on a Friday evening with my girlfriend, the atmosphere is ok, there were Indian guests which is always a good sign in an Indian restaurant. For our taste the food was great, spicy and well sized portions. A bit disappointing the price but...we are in Switzerland...

  • Visited June 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Federico M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    51
    13
    5
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
79 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Average food, expensive”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

We decided to go to this restaurant due to the reviews on TripAdvisor.

Service was friendly and attentive. The food was a bit average for our taste. I had expected a bit more zing from the chicken biryani I had ordered. Our business partner's curry was also a bit bland. Food was a bit overpriced for the portion size and expectations. We will not come here again.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank I_lv_travelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
62 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Tuesday -> buffet only. Quite allright.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

Was there with the guys from the office for lunch and as it was tuesday, apparently they only have a small buffet for lunch. decent size, you pay by the plate and you can actually stack it really full so there's enough food. The ambiance is alright, but nothing special. The food they had was very nice considering it was a buffet and it had to suit everyone. I would have loved some spices though, but we weren't offered any. The papadams were the only really disappointing thing as they weren't fresh anymore.
So for the buffet only (no menu) it was good. The colleague that recommended it said the other food is supposed to be excellent.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Andejande
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing Food, but expensive”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2012

The restaurant was very conveniently located from our hotel. The food is amongst one of the best we have had outside of India and may even in India.

We went for dinner on both the nights we had in Zurich. Though it is expensive, but we still felt its worth it.

The staff might not be the best, but the food more than makes up for it.

We saw a lot of non-Indians enjoying the food.

The restaurant does not have an AC. It was very hot on one of the days. So we sat in the open area which made us feel a little better.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Amand_AroundTheWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
53 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Food - Very nice evening”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2012

Just wonderful food. I am Swiss and I have never been in India so I can't comment whether the food is authentic but it tasted just great.

Service was friendly and attentive. Dogfriendly :-)

Prices are "normal" for Zurich. Free parking spaces and it has a tram stop right in front of the restaurant.

For me one of the best places to eat Indian food in Zurich.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Sumdari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kerala also viewed

Zurich, Canton of Zurich
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
 
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
 
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
 

Been to Kerala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing