We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tasty food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Maison Blunt

Maison Blunt
Ranked #134 of 1,875 Restaurants in Zurich
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Gewerbeschule
Zürich, Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
66 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Tasty food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2014

Love this place. One of the fav places in Zurich. It is not cheap, but hey, they have organic lamb. I always order meze plate, it never disappoints.
Service have never been friendly, and that always upsets me.
Reserve if you are coming in the evening.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kamola S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    152
    147
    52
    21
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town, South Africa
Level Contributor
44 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Awesome vibe, drinks & food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2014

Blunt is a spot I'll always go back to when in Zurich. Friends showed us this lovely tea room/restaurant - once went for coffee, another time for breakfast. It's very popular - so on weekends book! Nice vibe, amazing interior.. very special place.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Antonia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Tasty but overpriced food, sometimes unfriendly and stressed staff”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

I've known 'Maison Blunt' already a couple of years and i must say the quality and service have been worse and worse with every visit. Sure the food is really tasty but- did you see the prices? I mean, yes of course we're in Zurich- but to the prices for some of the Mezzes served in really small bowls, is in my opinion inapproriate. Withe service we experienced various scenarios: sometimes extremely friendly and sometimes almost rude. I remember a couple of times where we felt like they wanted to leave asap for new customers. The amount of people that are split into two halves of the restaurant, lead to stressed waiters and unattentive service- which is of course understandable- but something I don't want to encounter when wanting to peacefully enjoy my meals with friends or family. In addition it is most of the time extremely crowded and it is almost impossible to get a table by walk-in: Something that I find really annoying at times.
Ironically, I always promise myself never to go there again, but I get dragged back there by friends and family regularly. And as I said: the food is certainly good.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Noemi I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
301 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 231 helpful votes
“Unpretentious food in a great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014

I agree with all positive reviews for this place. I don't think I have anything more to add but I just have to give the credit. I visited this place for lunch with friends who live in Zurich. Simple menu, not over the top with great atmosphere. The staff are also not over the top but the service was great. I also like the location of the restaurant which is probably one of the most relaxing place in Zurich.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LeoLHR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olten, Switzerland
Level Contributor
150 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great food, great location and friendly staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2014

I have been to this restaurant many times over a period of years and I have never been let down in any way. The food and beverages (offer a variety of Moroccan wines) are great and even after being on a food tour in Morocco, it tasted like being in Morocco. The ambiance of the place is excellent and the staff are chilled and friendly.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Swiss_foody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maison Blunt also viewed

Zurich, Canton of Zurich
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
 
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
 

Been to Maison Blunt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing