We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Sushi in town!”
Review of Samurai Sushi - CLOSED

Samurai Sushi
Price range: $23 - $36
Cuisines: Japanese
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best Sushi in town!”
Reviewed April 11, 2014 via mobile

Small Restaurant. Very friendly staff! Quick Service. Authentic. Exzellent Sushi! Great quality for a reasonable price.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sibylle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    45
    6
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
46 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Delicious Japanese Dinner”
Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

I went to Samurai II with my family to enjoy a delicious Japanese Dinner. I go here or to Samurai I almost once pro month because I found these two restaurants really amazing. I have been in Japan twice and I can confirm that they offer traditional Japanese dishes with an awesome and real taste of Japan. The sushi and sashimi are also amazing and very good quality. For me, these two places are the best Japanese restaurants in Zurich and I strongly reccomend them!!! So if you have any chances to go there, dont hesitate and book a table :-)

Helpful?
Thank Cri_Giusi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“food is good and prices ok”
Reviewed February 16, 2014

As the place is rather small it is good to have a reservation on weekends.
Staff has always been friendly. The food is good and compared to other Sushi places in Zurich the prices are ok.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank S L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“sushi at its best in zurich wiedikon”
Reviewed January 18, 2014

Sushi & co. at its best in the up-and-coming Wiedikon-district. The Japanese cuisine is delicious, and you can watch the entirely Japanese chefs preparing sushi and co. in front of you. Authentic and unpretentious Japanese ambiance with an eye-candy, too: Zurich's sexiest Japanese chef! Enjoy!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hani77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed December 15, 2013 via mobile

Ive been here for a very fast dinner (my friend had to catch a flight). We ordered a mixed platter of sushi and it was very good! So far the best sushi i had in zurich!

Helpful?
Thank Parksoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Samurai Sushi also viewed

Zurich, Canton of Zurich
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
 
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing