We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice food - service not always so nice” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nooba

Nooba
Ranked #585 of 1,877 Restaurants in Zurich
Price range: $20 - $30
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
120 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Nice food - service not always so nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2012

I eat a lot at this place – because of it's nice ambient and good food. They have pretty cool modern furniture, a cool concept and as I said the food is really good. Not the cheapest asian food in town, but not too expensive for what you get.

Specially in summertime its so nice to sit outside and they have always enough place. But they could definitely improve the service: They're not always very friendly and little changes of the menu (like can you ad some more vegetables or so) don't work or will cost you a lot $…but still I really like going there for a nice dinner with friends…

PS: They offer a free parking garage after 7pm in the inner city, which is really rare…

  • Visited January 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Cmon83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    43
    21
    10
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
Level Contributor
66 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Not what I expected.....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2012

Went to Nooba for a bite to eat before the cinema, after a cold walk there I decided to have soup for starter and a noodle soup dish for main, both of which I enjoyed. My husband had gyoza to start and beef dish for main, both of which he was very impressed with. The staff here are excellent and all have great english......menus in english also, would highly recommend Nooba :-)

  • Visited January 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dawn032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich
Level Contributor
47 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2012

Great food in a nice asian atmosphere. The place is very busy therefore you need to wait some time to get seated. But the staff is very nice.

Helpful?
Thank Ozlover1023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zürich, Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
38 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Thai fast food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2011

Ok let's start with the atmosphere, if you go in summer they have a big terrase outside with tables and umbrellas, quite nice.

Location is great about 5 minutes from Stadelhofen train station.

The food in my opinion is good, not traditional thai but a little modern twist on classic thai dishes, oh did I mention they have their own brand of Ice Tea! and they are great.

I recommend the Pad Thai dish.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Fernando L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zug, Switzerland
Level Contributor
178 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Lovely night”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2011

I must admit that what I loved the most about my dinner at Nooba's was... the company! I had a very amusing night with my husband and some friends and I am sure that has helped my appreciation of the place!
So said, Nooba is centrally located and easy to reach and even more important offers free parking to its clients. I liked the ambiance very much, relaxing but not boring, and the friendly staff. As for the food, it was good and the menu offers a variety of choices even for vegetarians (like myself). The price for Zurich downtown is in the average.
Only one shortcoming: does not accept reservations for less than 4 (or even 6, I am not sure) people, which means that if you want to go for a romantic dinner with you partner, it is at your own risk.

  • Visited June 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank vienna_myCapital
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nooba also viewed

Zurich, Canton of Zurich
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
 
Winterthur, Canton of Zurich
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
 
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
 

Been to Nooba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing