We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do not bother”

Restaurant Papa Joe's
Ranked #315 of 1,956 Restaurants in Zurich
Price range: $14 - $62
Cuisines: American, Bar, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Old Town
New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Do not bother”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Yes like many others I was craving something other than Swiss food after two weeks. Dropped by for lunch and $26 CF is expensive even by Swiss standards---but the burger was terrible--frozen and not even as big as a Bubba burger in the States. My husband also thought his meal was worse than average. Go somewhere else. Interesting decor but the food is bad and I really wanted to like this place!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bethlaneel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    106
    65
    27
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Camano Island, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Weak Rip-off of a Mex-Am Theme Restaurant”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Prices sky high for microwave garbage. INSANE prices for zero quality! I'm required to use 50 characters. This dive is not worth 50 characters.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank JOHN A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California, United States
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Fun Happy Atmosphere!”
Reviewed June 3, 2013

A little bit of commercial California in Zurich, it works! Fun happy atmosphere, OK food at a decent price for Switzerland!!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Christine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great place to relax”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Whiel spending a day in Zurich shopping, we went to Papa Joe's for a nice long lunch. Service was great and the waiter friednly and helpful. The food was very good and well prepared and presented. The atmosphere was enjoyable, fun and nice to relax. Highly recommend and will definately be back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DPattersonInCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schaffhausen, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Pretty good for a chain restaurant”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Being an American in search of a good Cheese Burger, my Swiss wife introduced me to this place years ago, so when I have CB withdraw pains, we do the short drive from Schaffhausen to the Big Z (Zurich), have a good lunch here and hit the movies after.

Over all a good place, the menu is kind of typical, but a good slection, and the food is good.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank grm688
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Papa Joe's also viewed

Zurich, Canton of Zurich
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
 
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
 

Been to Restaurant Papa Joe's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing