We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Fast Food Thai!”

Tiffins Asian Kitchen
Ranked #125 of 1,929 Restaurants in Zurich
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Ahammad Modasser Restaurant Tiffins Seefeldstrasse 61 8008 Zürich
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
436 reviews
268 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 290 helpful votes
“Great Fast Food Thai!”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

The Tiffins is located in the heart of Zurich, in Seefeld, a trendy area close to the lakeside.

The decor of the Restaurant is trendy and modern. Be aware it is kind of fast food, therefore the seating is practical but not cozy - you sit with others on Long tables and benches of 8 (which I personally don't mid at all, as you can meet some nice People and have a Chat). Clientele tends to be Young (20-30)

The Food is good Thai Food, from my perspecitve very good value and for Zurich Terms the Prices are really OK (Of course one knows Switzerland is not cheap, so in international terms even fast Food gets expensive here, but again for Zurich Standards absolutely fine).

Service: most of the waiters are friendly and efficient.

Overall a nice place for having a quick bite - for me a great place to go again on regular Basis! I personally prefer this place to other Thai places in Zurich.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TandTSwitzerland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marc J, Manager at Tiffins Asian Kitchen, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Dear TandTSwitzerland

Thank you very much for visiting Tiffins and for rating us on TripAdvisor.

I am glad to hear that you plan on becoming a regular customer of our restaurant. We are working very hard to be able to offer delicious and fresh Asian cuisine at a fair price.

We look forward to your next visit in Tiffins!

Kind regards
Marc Jost
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    115
    28
    13
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Uninspired”
Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

Asian style cooking. It's not bad, but not very tastefull either. The chicken in sweet-sour sauce smelled like vinegar. The Indian platter with tandoori chicken wasn't spicey at all. Ad the cocktail we started with was watery. With main dishes at about Sf 30 it is not good enough.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Blauwbeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marc J, Manager at Tiffins Asian Kitchen, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Dear anoniem_10

Thank you very much for your visit to Tiffins and for your honest feedback.

I am sorry that you did not like the flavour of our sweet & sour chicken, as the dish is very popular amongst our regular customers. Concerning the Indian platter, please do not hesitate to tell our staff that you wish the food to be extra spicy during your next visit. We will gladly season the dish to your taste.

However, the prices for our main dishes vary between CHF 20 - 25, depending on the ingredients, as we set a high value on providing our guests with quick service and great food at a good price. We monitor the quality of our dishes closely every day and using only fresh and impeccable products is of great importance to us.

We would be pleased to welcome you as a customer in Tiffins again soon.

Kind regards
Marc Jost
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Excellent Asian multiculti food!”
Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

Familystyle open seating at large tables makes for easy and quick service. Food is very good and fresh. Mango pana cotta divine to sooth the burn of thai spices. Friendly service even for single woman travellers. Prices seem to have gone up, but still reasonable. Good place for everyone,unless you need peace and quiet.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank agbtm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marc J, Manager at Tiffins Asian Kitchen, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Dear agbtm

Thank you for your visit to Tiffins and for rating us on TripAdvisor. I am glad that you noticed the quick service and that you liked our fresh Asian cuisine. Your feedback helps us to further improve our service and I will gladly forward your compliments to our staff.

We look forward to your next visit to Tiffins!

Kind regards
Marc Jost
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
2 reviews
“best thai in Zurich”
Reviewed May 2, 2013

This is the best tahi restaurant in Zurich- not only becasue of the cheap price-compared to rest of Zurich- but also becasue of the best chicken satay ever. The waiters are the friendliest-especially the ones from Bangladesh. I lived in Seefeld for 3 months and ate here twice a week.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank taveller253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marc J, Manager at Tiffins Asian Kitchen, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear taveller253

Thank you very much for your visit to Tiffins and for your compliments on our service as well as our famous chicken satay. I will gladly forward your feedback to our staff.

We look forward to your next visit to Tiffins.

Kind regards
Marc Jost
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
195 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
“Delicious food, quick service, friendly staff!”
Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

We had dinner here on a Saturday night, you can't book but we only waited about 10 mins for a table- we were well & truly entertained with the lemongrass infused vodka mojito so weren't bothered that we had to wait for a few moments.
The service was prompt, & as usual in Zürich, multi-lingual! The menu is not huge but it has just enough to appeal to everyone. The food is delicious - we ordered an Indian inspired platter, duck (delicious) & a prawn rice noodle dish. We polished off all of our meals & thoroughly enjoyed them.
If you're after a quick, delicious meal with no fuss this is the place to go. Tables are shared so unless there are 8 of you, you will share a table with others-it's a great way to get to know your fellow diners but not something that appeals to everyone, we quite enjoyed it. Despite no reservations being taken, even though it was busy no one hassled us to leave our table once we had finished our dinner, we lingered on & enjoyed some more delicious mojitos!
Well worth a visit if you're in the area or looking for some delicious Asian inspired food in Zürich.

Helpful?
2 Thank Liz_D27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TonyBueno, Inhaber at Tiffins Asian Kitchen, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear Liz_D27

Thank you very much for visiting Tiffins and your rating on TripAdvisor. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the friendliness of our staff as well as your meal, especially because we consider the duck as one of our specialties. I will gladly forward your feedback to our staff.

We look forward to your next visit in Tiffins.

Kind regards
Thomas Gut
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tiffins Asian Kitchen also viewed

Zurich, Canton of Zurich
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
 
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
 
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
 

Been to Tiffins Asian Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing