We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food, good ambiance, kind of good price for Zurich”
Review of Reithalle

Reithalle
Ranked #523 of 1,918 Restaurants in Zurich
Cuisines: European, Swiss, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Langstrasse
Level Contributor
178 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Good food, good ambiance, kind of good price for Zurich”
Reviewed May 3, 2012

I like the Reithalle, specially if you are going with a bigger group.... They have long wooden tables in a stable like setting. The food is good. Try the Cordon Bleu Duo: specially the one with Chorizo and Taleggio is amazing! They have also a very nice chocolate cake for desrt.
All in all a good restaurant. On weekend it transforms itself to soemthing like a club with musik, bar and peole dancing. Can be fun as well.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank veve2908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    64
    26
    13
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Delicious Indian food with good price”
Reviewed November 4, 2011

I have tasted spicy curry lamb, and liked it too much..
The variety of the dishes were reasonable , mainly from Indian and Pakistan cuisine
If I would like to eat Indian food again, I know where I will go again.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cretanakis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
53 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“A must see and taste for yourself....”
Reviewed October 2, 2011

1st the address is wrong...we found it with our GPS based on Frommer's address, not this one.

The atmosphere is nothing like we experience before. It is a long stable building that used to house horses, but of course has been renovated. They did however keep as much original detail as they could. Troughs for feed are still attached to the wall, and you can hang your coat on what once you would tie your horse too.

I ordered the chicken and my husband had the pork and it was delicious. The service was good as well.

Just try the place....we were so surprised by the reviews as in Frommer's it gets praise......so we decided to try it and glad we did.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fstrdr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
336 reviews
268 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 343 helpful votes
“Great Setting - Terrible Food”
Reviewed August 11, 2011

The setting is great. It's nice to be able to relax and enjoy a bit of peace, quiet and space in the middle of the city. This place does have that. But the food is terrible. We were a group of 4 and everything was bad. Too oily, overcooked, lack of flavour, served cold...

Please do not eat here unless you want spermarket quality package food.

Can't say anything else. Only go for drinks.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Smoke_Trees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klosters Platz, Switzerland
Level Contributor
57 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Relaxed place specially...”
Reviewed May 31, 2008

Relaxed place specially in summertime to sit in the backyard and enjoy a tranquil spot in a rushed city...

Helpful?
Thank Urs-Bob_CH
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Reithalle also viewed

Zurich, Canton of Zurich
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
 

Been to Reithalle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing