We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good italian...”

Cantinetta Antinori
Ranked #14 of 1,929 Restaurants in Zurich
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $55
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Old Town
Description: Cantinetta Antinori is one of the most typical Italians on a high level thanks to its location on Zurich's Bahnhofstrasse, the world-famous family brand Antinori, the charm of the old town house, the simple cuisine of Tuscany and the rich wine range of Marchesi Antinori.
Zug, Switzerland
Level Contributor
79 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good italian...”
Reviewed November 9, 2013 via mobile

If you are looking for the good fair italian food and real italian atmosphere - this is a right place.
Top location, perfect italian food and friendly staff make this place. It's always busy around. Now is a truffles season and this is the best place to go. Take home made pasta with white truffles and Tinianello (they have the best chose of one, almost all years. Veal in citron souse is also good. Everything really good. One of the Zurich's signature places, trust me

Helpful?
Thank Roman A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

723 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    341
    269
    73
    27
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Montagnola
Level Contributor
60 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fair food”
Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

The restaurant is located in a lovely old building in the city centre. The restaurant tends to be rather crowded and therefor also very loud, making conversation difficult. The food is fair, but missing the certain - extra touch, to be really perfect and show the great "cucina italiana". Prices are too high.

Helpful?
Thank Montagnola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
121 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Pretends to be Italian. Does not worth the price. Go somewhere else.”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

I went with a colleague to have dinner. It's very expensive as it's Switzerland and Zurich.

Apart from being expensive, it was rated by TripAdvisor as one of the best Italian restaurants in Zurich. Far from that.

His meal was quite average, mine was poor. I asked some pasta with white sauce and truffles. the quantity of truffles fills half of a spoon. That's it. My sauce was very watery, not tasty.

The waitress was very friendly.

Anyhow, go someplace else. It does not worth it.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Schegerin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
49 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“great italian food, great wines”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Classic Italian ingredients cooked very well. Burata, mozzarella, homemade pasta, fresh sea fruits, great risotto.
Great selection of wine also. Please try Pietra Bianca Chardonnay from Tromaresca.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank madalinsimion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
70 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Incredible dinner!!! Enjoy every minute!!!”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

What an outstanding Italian experience! We dined outside. I asked the server to recommend a cab/merlot wine and she had me try two. I ended up enjoying the Guado al Tasso. I was sticker shocked at first at 22.00 a glass but worth every penny and to our delight with two glasses, a rum and Coke, appetizer and two small entree portions our entire bill was only 116 francs. Sharing that because many wrote of the high cost, however, I thought this was incredibly reasonable in switzerland.....and....I would have paid double that for this meal!!! The cypress melted in your mouth. Our two entrees were incredible....the pasta was cooked perfect and I loved the salmon cream sauce pasta. The pesto sauce wasn't too potent (may have had some red sauce combined with it) and was delicious too. The outdoor seating was like a cobblestone street in Italy and a brief 5 minute-ish walk from train station. We stayed at Hotel Gotthard and it was great proximity to this restaurant and in the heart of all the shops. Wish I could go back to this restaurant!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ArizonaTraveler_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cantinetta Antinori also viewed

Zurich, Canton of Zurich
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
 
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
 

Been to Cantinetta Antinori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing