We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great lunch”
Review of Brasserie Lipp

Brasserie Lipp
Ranked #66 of 1,955 Restaurants in Zurich
Price range: $30 - $50
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Old Town
Description: Bienvenue à la Brasserie Lipp! Our restaurant: Traditional French brew-pub fare served amidst the carefree joie de vivre of the Belle Époque. Market-fresh homestyle cooking for gourmets and lovers of seafood, oysters, and fine wines. Parisian-style business lunch, elegant dinner, or hearty breakfast — Brasserie Lipp Restaurant is always a good choice. If you’re looking for a great meal in lively surroundings, then Lipp is the place to go!
Tbilisi, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great lunch”
Reviewed October 25, 2013

I appreciate the brasserie atmosphere...very cozy place, great food. We had a great lunch. Had a fabulous time.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tatia065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas F, Geschäftsführer at Brasserie Lipp, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Dear Tatia 065

Thank you very much for taking the time leaving a Tripadvisor feedback on your visit at The Brasserie Lipp.We are glad to hear that you had a perfect time. So we hope to welcoming you back soon.

yours
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

670 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    234
    271
    94
    44
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Charming ambience, excellent seafood restaurant!”
Reviewed September 28, 2013

It is expensive to eat here, but the quality of seafood/cooking is excellent! We love all the dishes ordered: Mussels Pot Small (CHF 35.50), Dorade or Grilled Sea Bream (CHF 42), Steak de Saumon or Salmon Steak (CHF 43). The above was enough to feed 3 pax. Ambience and decoration is charming. Friendly service though a little slow probably due to the crowd -- only 2-3 servers on duty the night we ate there.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank C H T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas F, Geschäftsführer at Brasserie Lipp, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear CHT

Thank you for leaving such a nice message for us.We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Braserie Lipp and your recommendation for our fish variety. We hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 6 Contributor
278 reviews
196 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 229 helpful votes
“Food a bit tasteless, and staff surly”
Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

The room is nice - a grande brasserie cliche - but nothing wrong with that. Shame is that the food is a bit "hit and miss" (I had utterly bland tuna steak as main) - and staff poor (didn't even follow what I wanted).

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JonathanKlein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas F, Geschäftsführer at Brasserie Lipp, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Bonjour JonathanKlein,

Thank you very much for leaving a message on Tripadvisor. First of all I am really sorry that your experience with us was not on the top. Secondly I really appreciate that you took the time and give your comments about your stay. This review is of high value for us and we will share with the culinary and service team your feedback. Nevertheless, I hope to have another chance to welcoming you soon at the Brasserie Lipp here in Zurich and prove to you that we can do better.

Avec nos meilleures salutations,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good brasserie for seafood”
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Regular customer - I appreciate the brasserie atmosphere, and the quality of the seafood as well as the specialties from Lyon. The menu is diverse and for everyone.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Giuns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas F, Geschäftsführer at Brasserie Lipp, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Dear Giuns,

Thank you very much for leaving such a nice feedback. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and ambiance at Brasserie Lipp.We hope to welcoming you back soon.

 bientôt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fantastic and Wonderful”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Lipp is Lipp !!! Have a nice menue. The food was very tasty and fresh . I had fish and it was cooked to perfection. however the place is overpriced !!! Overall service was wonderful and everyone in my party enjoyed the food!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MQ A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas F, Manager at Brasserie Lipp, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear Moaffaq E,thank you for such a kind feedback…We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and ambiance at Brasserie Lipp. We are happy to welcoming you back soon.

 bientôt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brasserie Lipp also viewed

Zurich, Canton of Zurich
 
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
 
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
 

Been to Brasserie Lipp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing