We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in a great city”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Sihlcity Zurich
Ranked #41 of 138 Hotels in Zurich
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 2, 2013

a great hotel to stay in Zurich. Comfortable, clean, great rooms.
Just a comment to help those who arrive driving a car:
it's difficult to find out the way to park in the garage, because a last sign pointing out to the left in a roundabout is missing.

The rest is perfect.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eduardo c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas K, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Sihlcity Zurich, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

Dear Eduardo C.

We appreciate your kind words and the great review on Tripadvisor. We are always thriving to make our valued guests happy and are glad that you could enjoy your stay and take home some nice memories.

Best wishes
Thomas Kleint

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (601)
There are newer reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Sihlcity Zurich
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

227 - 233 of 601 reviews

Reviewed October 23, 2013

Room bigger than my apprtment, equiped with everything a human being needs, staff helpful and always nice, convenient location (tram station next to the hotel, 10 minutes ride to the center), fast wi-fi (for free) . The only tiny error: nothing for people allergic to gluten/milk at the breakfast

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tereza S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas K, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Sihlcity Zurich, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

Dear Tereza S.

The Four Points Zurich Team sends our best greetings to the Czech Republic. Nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to your next visit!

Best wishes
Thomas Kleint

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Stayed 2 nights. There is a "tram" or streetcar that stops close to the hotel which can take you to the main shopping center and the Baunhof (Train station). The room is nice and the breakfast buffet has excellent food. Lots of little shops right next to the hotel and well as some casual dining, along with a Starbucks. That comes in handy since the WiFi is not very reliable.

Room Tip: Try for a room that looks out over the river canal for less noise
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JimPFairOaksCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas K, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Sihlcity Zurich, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

Dear JimPFairOaksCA

Thanks for the great compliments. Our WIFI connection is newly replaced and our guests can also use it for free now. Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor! We are delighted that you have taken the time to send us your points of view. We hope to welcome you back soon again.

Best wishes
Thomas Kleint

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Great location, easy trnasport with tram and overground station close. Restaurants near hotel. Supermarket also close if you want to grab breakfast. Spa is not included in the price but has very good reviews by locals.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
Thank Kunal R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThomasKleint, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Four Points by Sheraton Sihlcity Zurich, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Dear Kunal R, it is our pleasure to offer our guests a combination of business and relaxation atmosphere here at our Four Points Sihlcity. We are lucky to have the ‘asiaspa’ on our fifth floor- it is one of Switzerland biggest and nicest spas where our hotel guests even get special negotiated rates. We already look forward to your next visit!

Best regards
Thomas Kleint

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

After reading some of the reviews here, I must mention that I truely enjoy staying at this hotel. Its modern, its quiet (which is most important for me!), the rooms are big, the staff is friendly, food is good. Its not a five star hotel. And yes, Zurich is tremendously expensive, so please do not compare prices with top class hotels in Asia; value for money is very good FOR ZURICH.

Since I travel to Zurich regularly I chosse this hotel as often as I can,

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank german2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThomasKleint, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Sihlcity Zurich, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013
Google Translation

Lieber German2,

Vielen Dank für diese Tolle Bewertung auf Tripadvisor. Ich muss gestehen, ich habe ein grosses Lächeln auf den Lippen. Zum einen ist das Lächeln eine grosse Bestätigung Ihrer Aussagen, zum anderen ist es wegen Ihre Wertschätzung gegenüber unseren Mitarbeitern und unserem grossen Bemühungen unsere Gäste Glücklich zu machen. Ich darf Ihnen dafür recht herzlich im Namen des ganzen Teams unseren Dank aussprechen. Wir möchten uns dann bei Ihnen persönlich bei Ihrem nächsten Aufenthalt bedanken! Bitte nehmen Sie doch Kontakt mit mir auf!

Herzliche Grüsse aus Ihrem Lieblingshotel

Thomas Kleint

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

3½* Sheraton Four Points Sihlcity Zurich
South of center of town, on the Sihl River
Easily accessible by Tram #13 (caught at city center bahnhof) going in the direction of “Albisguetli”; about a fifteen minute ride; hotel less than a minute from the stop
Very friendly reception staff, especially the multilingual Manuela
Nice rooms w/some ultramodern features; 220 volts outlet, cable TV, AC
Restaurant/bar (coffee tastes like Nescafe)
Breakfast not included (30 CHF!); gym is not free
Daily complimentary wi-fi, but doesn’t work in rooms
Minuses: weird sheet, twin bed configuration; trouble with room lights; don’t clean rooms until 4 pm

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rosquete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThomasKleint, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Four Points by Sheraton Sihlcity Zurich, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Dear Rosquete, thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. Sorry if we have not made recent stay a memorable experience. We promise to will look at your details very carefully and constantly work on improving our services. Thank you.

Kind regards

Thomas Kleint

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Looks good on the surface initially but is ultimately a bland slab of concrete with views of concrete walls. Breakfast was mediocre and tables not cleaned between settings and I had a dreadful nights sleep owing to permanent air conditioning which left the room freezing and me dry mouthed. Rooms small and bedding also v flimsy. Like an expensive but badly made coat.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank malcolm79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThomasKleint, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Four Points by Sheraton Sihlcity Zurich, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Dear Malcolm79, thank you for your valuable feedback. Of course we will keep working on improving these details. Thank you for your contribution! We will be happy if you visit us again in the future and look forward to show you our changes.

Kind regards

Thomas Kleint

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Zurich hotels
Escher Wyss
Sheraton Zurich Hotel
Sheraton Zurich Hotel
#20 of 138 in Zurich
563 reviews
Engimatt City-Gardenhotel
#80 of 138 in Zurich
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Seefeld
Steigenberger Bellerive au Lac
Hotel Ascot
#78 of 138 in Zurich
295 reviews
Langstrasse
25hours Hotel Langstrasse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Sihlcity Zurich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Sihlcity Zurich

Address: Kalandergasse 1, Zurich 8045, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Zurich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Zurich
#26 Business Hotel in Zurich
#33 Luxury Hotel in Zurich
#46 Family Hotel in Zurich
Price Range: $191 - $429 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Four Points by Sheraton Sihlcity Zurich 4*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It is located in the heart of Zurich, on the grounds of the former paper mill and combines existing architecture with modern construction technology. The hotel is center of a microcosm with diverse restaurants, cafes, 80 shops, the largest multiplex cinema in Switzerland, an event location and office spaces. The 132 rooms, including eight junior suites and four senior suites, are air conditioned and offer convenient amenities and a design-oriented ambience. Classic, modern and charming: The Rampe Süd Restaurant with its carefully composed style is perfectly adapted to its surroundings in Sihlcity. The culinary duo Mario Rich & Tim Metzner create and interpret a surprising new way of international, national and regional classics with their team. The trendy furnished Urbano Bar & Lounge offers hotel guests and locals a wide range of cocktails and a special snack menu. Featuring eight partly combineable meeting rooms and a capacity for up to 450 delegates, the seminar hotel in Zurich Sihlcity is perfectly suited for your meeting in Zurich. All meeting rooms are air-conditioned, well-lit and equipped with state-of-the-art conference technology. HD Laser projectors allow to present in daylight and six 82 "Interactive Smart TVs provide a new interactive presentation experience. The new Smart Food concept guarantees a healthy and varied seminar food. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Sihlcity Zurich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Sihlcity Zurich Hotel
4 Points By Sheraton Sihlcity Zurich
Four Points zürich
Four Points Sihlcity Zurich
Four Points Zurich
zürich Four Points

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing