We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet, but not impressive”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Sihlcity Zurich
Ranked #40 of 137 Hotels in Zurich
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 30, 2013

I have stayed here twice in the last year. What I love about Sheraton hotels are the beds. It is a comfort stay, no matter where. The Four Points in Zurich is a bit pricey, and is not really an impressive hotel. They charge for high speed internet an extra 12f a day, and is not designed for mac owners. I called the desk and asked for assistance in hooking up one night and was told someone would come up, but no one did. The next day I called back, and someone did finally come up to assist.
I do not recommend the restaurant. Room service is also pricey, the menu is limited, and the food just not very good.. I did not eat anything I ordered, but instead ended up going to the market in the shopping center the hotel is located in to find something to eat.
The location is quite a ways from the city center, but can be reached by tram just outside the hotel or train just a few blocks away. If you are good with foreign money, this might be a solution for traveling through Zurich.
I prefer hotels closer to the city center, and as the prices are not better at the Four Points, I see no reason to stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank earthlightatnight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (605)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

259 - 265 of 605 reviews

Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

A deluxe room is fine with plenty of space and all modern room. Though the room has concrete ceilings, so if on romantic getaway try a different hotel. Also take a look at the picture I took of the windows. I think I have never had such a small window. Even though the room looks out on a motorway.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James290774
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

The staff is always friendly and attentive. The rooms are are a modern in a tacky sort of way but comfortable enough. There is this weird thing in some of the rooms where the bathroom blends into the rest of the room. The room service is delicious but expensive...you will be happy as long as someone else is paying for it :)

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Love2Trave1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights in May 2013. This hotel may not be located in the old city but it is connected to a great shopping centre and the main station/old city can be reached in 10 minutes by tram or train, both of which have stops within 3 minutes walk of the hotel. All the staff here were extremely friendly and helped out regardless of the question, special mention must go to Dieter who checked us in and was very professional and friendly. The deluxe suite we stayed in was perfect. Great amenities including free bottled water daily, lots of space, ironing board/iron, tea/coffee making facilities, comfortable beds, great shower and water pressure. The free wifi works well and the gym area is spacious. Housekeeping is also of a high standard. It would be perfect if this hotel could follow us around Europe as we loved staying here and we are quite sad to have to check out. I would highly recommend this hotel in Zurich and I would not even consider staying elsewhere should we return to Zurich. You even get a free cappuccino voucher each day to use in the restaurant.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leeroy22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThomasKleint, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Four Points by Sheraton Sihlcity Zurich, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2013

Dear Leeroy22.

Thank you for your stay at our Four Points Sihlcity. We are very happy about the good feedback we got from you and have passed all the compliments to our staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

Bizarre sub brand of Sheraton that appears to mix the the sublime and the ridiculous. OK corporate "boutique" style reception, lovely staff and ok location. 1990's internet coverage which involves strange slips of paper and an interrogation over how many you've had! Tiny rooms and no status upgrades. At least it's better than a Radisson.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tony_Breest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Nice big room, great shower. The bed was big and comfrotable, everything modern and new.
The wi-Fi connection is not very fast, and just one device can be connected (forget computer and smartphone).
I'm dissapointed because the hotel has contacted me reclaming some mini bar expenses that I have not consumed. They should double check it before annoying their guests.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank parracule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

We stayed in Zurich for two nights to see the Chagall exhibition at the Kunsthaus. We walked to the hotel and around town but it is about 30 mins away from the main station so if you don't fancy this the #13 tram goes close.
We were originally given a single room but the receptionist and porter quickly swapped us around and the room was even more spacious. Even though this is the first time we had stayed in a Sheraton we were on the preferred guest floor. Single beds and separate duvets as well as really big pillows and good insulation meant a great sleep was had by all. We didn't have breakfast in the hotel - go to Sprungli in town for the bircher muesli or just cake!
Good: Free water, odd biscuity things, amazing shower, lots of toiletries, staff excellent and friendly.
Not so good: only two sachets of milk (we're Brits though, other people might like the other teas sans milch), toiletries weren't always replenished (minor gripes).

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pinklibrarian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThomasKleint, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Four Points by Sheraton Sihlcity Zurich, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2013

Dear Pinklibrarian.

Thank you for your stay at our Four Points Sihlcity and the good reviews you posted on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that we could surprise you on your first visit in a Four Points Hotel and make your trip memorable. We hope to welcome you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Zurich hotels
Engimatt City-Gardenhotel
#81 of 137 in Zurich
285 reviews
Escher Wyss
Sheraton Zurich Hotel
Sheraton Zurich Hotel
#21 of 137 in Zurich
572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Ascot
#78 of 137 in Zurich
302 reviews
Seefeld
Steigenberger Bellerive au Lac
Swissotel Zurich
#35 of 137 in Zurich
2,262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Sihlcity Zurich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Sihlcity Zurich

Address: Kalandergasse 1, Zurich 8045, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Zurich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Zurich
#26 Business Hotel in Zurich
#33 Luxury Hotel in Zurich
#46 Family Hotel in Zurich
Price Range: $200 - $395 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Four Points by Sheraton Sihlcity Zurich 4*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It is located in the heart of Zurich, on the grounds of the former paper mill and combines existing architecture with modern construction technology. The hotel is center of a microcosm with diverse restaurants, cafes, 80 shops, the largest multiplex cinema in Switzerland, an event location and office spaces. The 132 rooms, including eight junior suites and four senior suites, are air conditioned and offer convenient amenities and a design-oriented ambience. Classic, modern and charming: The Rampe Süd Restaurant with its carefully composed style is perfectly adapted to its surroundings in Sihlcity. The culinary duo Mario Rich & Tim Metzner create and interpret a surprising new way of international, national and regional classics with their team. The trendy furnished Urbano Bar & Lounge offers hotel guests and locals a wide range of cocktails and a special snack menu. Featuring eight partly combineable meeting rooms and a capacity for up to 450 delegates, the seminar hotel in Zurich Sihlcity is perfectly suited for your meeting in Zurich. All meeting rooms are air-conditioned, well-lit and equipped with state-of-the-art conference technology. HD Laser projectors allow to present in daylight and six 82 "Interactive Smart TVs provide a new interactive presentation experience. The new Smart Food concept guarantees a healthy and varied seminar food. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Sihlcity Zurich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Sihlcity Zurich Hotel
4 Points By Sheraton Sihlcity Zurich
Four Points zürich
Four Points Sihlcity Zurich
Four Points Zurich
zürich Four Points

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing