We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard Zurich North
Nearby Hotels
$402
$304
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Adler(Zurich)
$257
$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$226
$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$348
$293
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$296
$282
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$294
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$569
$413
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Bristol Hotel Zurich(Zurich)(Great Value!)
$146
$134
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (575)
Filter reviews
575 results
Traveler rating
185
281
81
15
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
185
281
81
15
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoerlikon stationcourtyard marriottbusiness hotelhuge cooptypical marriottcoop supermarketco opnice hotelsuper markettrain stopinstant coffeeunderground parkingfive minute walkvia trainminutes from the airportbusiness triphotel is located
Filter
Updating list...
232 - 237 of 575 reviews
Reviewed January 8, 2014

we were a family of 3 and stayed for 4 nights and 3 days at the hotel and loved all the amenities and facilities provided. location was perfect, just 3-4 mins walk to the nearest station, have a good grocery/basic necessity store across the street. the hotel has excellent breakfast options, spacious clean rooms with excellent customer service. for some reason the thermostat control in our room was having hiccups, the front desk immediately addressed it. we loved everything day we spent in the hotel and would not think twice of re-booking it if we were to revisit zurich.

Room Tip: ask for the ones facing the station - nord fitness center - its a beautiful view to get-up to in the mornings.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kansri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

I've stayed at this Courtyard property for past business travels. I prefer this property when departing Zurich on early morning flights. It is reasonably close to the Zurich airport. Being 3 blocks from the Zurich-Oerlikon train station, it let's me be in control of transportation to the airport.

The staff is friendly and speaks English (as expected). Rooms are spacious and clean. The location is near shopping and a Co-Op grocery store, should you not want to dine out.

This trip, I did have a light meal at the bar - a hamburger. I was craving a little beef and broke down for this order. It was okay ..... not spectacular ..... but met my immediate needs until my flight back to the USA. I found the wine selection quite nice and the recommendation of the bartender to be good ..... a house selection Pinot Noir.

There are many other local eating opportunities should you decide to venture out and walk a few blocks.

If you are a Marriott warrior, the property will not disappoint.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank agtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

This hotel it's in a very good location, near from the train station you only have to walk about 5 minutes. From there are few stations to get downtown. The rooms are large, clean and modern. You have to remember that in Zurich the prizes are in swiss dollar, you must be sure to make the changeover in your country to not take a surprise. Because it is not downtown it's cheaper than others.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mariatrejo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Only criticism was that I'm still waiting for my 'Wake Up Call' from the 2 occasions I booked. Just as well we had a contingency plan - it's a long walk to Edinburgh!!! Rooms were spotless and comfortable, breakfast plentiful enough (hot dishes sometimes weren't hot though), reception and bar friendly and efficient (almost!!!).

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Grampasauras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2013

This hotel is well placed to give easy access to all transport links.Just 5 mins walk takes you to the train,tram and bus stops.The hotel is just one stop on the train from the airport and a further stop to Zurich.
The hotel is situated in the new part of Oerlikon where there are a few bars and restaurants with more on the other side of the railway.
The hotel is modern with quite large rooms which are quite well appointed.
Breakfast is expensive (in keeping with most Zurich hotels) but do try a leisurely Sunday brunch which includes prosecco,its worth it.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank alandawson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews