We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Zurich Card” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Zurich North

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Courtyard Zurich North
Ranked #47 of 138 Hotels in Zurich
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Zurich Card”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

We were recommended when we went to Zurich to buy a Zurich card.These cost 48 Swiss francs for 72 hours and are wonderful. It means that you just get onto trams, buses, trains in the Zurich area for the duration without having to worry about fares. It also gives free access to museums and a cruise on the lake. You can buy one at the airport on arrival at the information desk. The hotel is well located and we found it to be a good base with a five minute walk to the rail station (do not google map if you are walking as it shows you the longer car route). At the rail station the trams that leave from beside it take you into the centre and the Swiss reputation for trams, trains and buses running to the minute of the timetable proved well deserved. There is a supermarket across the road from the hotel and prices were comparable to what I am used to unlike when you go out and stop for drinks or snack meals which cost double.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank oldmachar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    233
    67
    11
    12
See reviews for
61
136
52
173
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
55 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

Hotel is at a very good location. Close to a metro station. Rooms are good and service is also very good. The reception was quite helpful. We had issue with the ac at night and they tried the best to help us at 2:00 am.
Buffet breakfast was very good.
Overall worth staying and value for money.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank savvyrai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

The Hotel rooms were neat and almost clinically clean and our team members of 35 of CS Travel Singapore group could really count on it for energizing our tour-weary bodies and souls in this best hotel, Marriott Courtyard in Zurich among all its peers in our 14-daylong tours ended June 28th 2013!
As vegetarians, our thanks and appreciations go to the chefs and the waiters and waitresses that had provided us with such world class quality vegetarian breakfast that we could cherish for long long time till we come back for more the next time we should visit Zurich !
We had patronized Marriott hotels' cafes in Singapore and London Earl Court, but have yet to share the same hospitality like in their Zurich counterparts.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank graceandhenry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

Bad employee standards in assisting hotel guests. They left us waiting one hour and twelve minutes to get a room while letting other people in their rooms before who got in later. I would not reccomend this hotel at all

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mariela F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pardesiya
Level Contributor
27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

Fine Swiss hotel. Service was good. Reception personel very helpful.
Hotel is near the railway which connects to Zurich or airport or anywhere in Europe.
Very good value for money.
Would recommend both for business and leisure.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RMDHCZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moscow
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

Hi) We stayed in this hotel for two days in Zurich. This hotel was good and comfortable! Good location, near supermarket, and 15 minutes by trum to the centre of city) Breakfast was good, but the same all days. Nothing extraordinary. I can't say that it was 4 stars hotel, but more like good 3 stars hotel. Also it was very silent!!! Not bad) In the room was kettle and tea and coffee!!!! It made us very very happy, because we love to drink something hot in the evening.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank setare1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian, Michigan
Level Contributor
2,123 reviews
260 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 822 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

This hotel is near the Oerlikon station. So in a sense it is located very well in that the station is just a two block walk. There is also a market and small plaza across the street for necessities. On the other hand, this does seem to be located in what is mostly a business district. There were restaurants to which we could walk but many of them, to our frustration, were closed on Sundays and the Holiday Monday. That aside, everything else about this hotel was quite agreeable. The staff were particularly friendly, approachable and helpful. They went out of their way to help us and always remembered our names. That made all the difference with this property in my opinion. My room was very clean and spacious. I liked the availability of an iron in the room. That is a rarity in Europe but we are used to it in the US. The morning breakfast was expensive (typical of Switzerland) but very good with a reasonably complete buffet. We were able to get in for a very good rate which made this choice a no-brainer. The check-in and check-out experiences were quite efficient and they were able to keep our bags for the day after we had checked out. In all, we experienced a very pleasant stay and it was a very good value in our case.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Zurich hotels
Swissotel Zurich
#37 of 138 in Zurich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,112 reviews
Coronado Hotel
#22 of 138 in Zurich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Oerlikon
Holiday Inn Zurich Messe
Holiday Inn Zurich Messe
#64 of 138 in Zurich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
Sternen Oerlikon Hotel
#31 of 138 in Zurich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Zurich North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Zurich North

Property: Courtyard Zurich North
Address: Max-Bill-Platz 19, Zurich 8050, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Zurich > Oerlikon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Family Hotel in Zurich
#35 Luxury Hotel in Zurich
#38 Romantic Hotel in Zurich
#60 Business Hotel in Zurich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard Zurich North 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The international chain hotel Courtyard by Marriott Zurich North is conveniently located 10 minutes from Zurich Airport, 7 minutes from Zurich downtown and just a 3-minute walk from Zurich Oerlikon station. Many companies, Hallenstadion and the fairground are within walking distance. Whether you are traveling to Zurich on business or for leisure, the hotel offers the perfect accommodation with 152 spacious and comfortable hotel rooms and free Essential Internet to all of our guests. With 590 sqm of meeting- and conference space and the latest event-technology, the Zurich hotel provides ideal requirements for successful seminars, banquets, meetings and social events in Zurich. The business center and the fully equipped gym are at your disposal and the 24/7 Grab'n Go Market offers a variety of food and beverages. The BISTRO offers freshly made international and regional classics as well as delicious snacks and drinks and invites guests to meet and linger throughout the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Marriott and Booking.com so you can book your Courtyard Zurich North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Zurich Nord Hotel
Courtyard Hotel zürich
Courtyard Hotel Zurich Nord
Courtyard Zurich
zürich Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing