We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Adler Zurich(Zurich)
$219
$193
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$292
$259
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$252
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$297
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$434
$295
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$175
$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$215
$191
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $225/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$144
$131
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$268
$242
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$698
$507
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (349)
Filter reviews
350 results
Traveler rating
162
119
49
10
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
162
119
49
10
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewszurich zoointeresting layoutround buildingmarvelous breakfastgreat view of the citynespresso machineorder eggsrubber duckdesk and chairswiss cheesesreach the city centerpublic transporttram ridenumber tramnice hotelbuffet stylemodern design
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 350 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2017 via mobile

This hotel is friendly & has lovely terrace to enjoy the view of Zurich. We stayed for one night. Our room was clean and had a small patio. We received a small fruit basket in the evening. Breakfast was complete & included some unique yogurts, fresh breads, plenty of cheeses and fruits. The terrace was great for having a drink, very peaceful. The hotel is accessible by the #6 tram Zoo stop. We really enjoyed our stay.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank DondeEstaMiSamosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2017 via mobile

Breakfast on the patio overlooking Zurich from on high is sublime and well worth he 20 min tram ride or half hour walk to city center. I stayed in modern part, with small patio and clean, comfortable room. Breakfast is elaborate and delicious. Bar open until midnight, can sit outside on the upper porch and relax.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled on business
Thank jag343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2017 via mobile

We loved our stay here we have stayed in many hotels in Zurich but this was more relaxing. The hotel is situated about 15minutes by tram out of town. A great view of the city and lake.
The hotel is surrounded by woods with plenty of places to walk.
The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. It was a very warm few days though there was no air conditioning they gave us a large fan which worked adequately.
The breakfast was excellent as was the food in the restaurant, it was lovely to be able to sit outside with the lovely views.
Our room was spacious and best of all our dog was welcome everywhere in the hotel.
Would definitely return.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Lorraine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sorell_Hotels, Manager at Sorell Hotel Zurichberg, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2017

Dear Lorraine W

Thank you very much for having taken time to comment about your stay at our hotel. We are happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us. It makes us happy to read trough your compliment for this.
For the entire team it is very important that you and your dog feel comfortable in our hotel.
Once again thank you for your rating. We would be pleased to welcome you again during your next visit in Zürich.

Best regards
Marc Brunner
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2017

As soon as we arrived at the bus stop we were faced with a beautiful view of fields, we took a short walk up the hill to the hotel and were faced with a breath-taking view of mountains and a huge lake. The hotel itself was beautiful and we couldn't wait to stay there. Staff were very friendly and helpful, our room was comfortable, modern and clean. The hotel restaurant and bar provide nice food ( a little expensive) but ok. I loved how we could sit outdoors and take in them beautiful, calm views. The location is fab, a little bit out of Zurich centre but easy to get to with tram and only a short walking distance to Zurich zoo.

Room Tip: Breathtaking View
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eva T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sorell_Hotels, Manager at Sorell Hotel Zurichberg, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2017

Dear Eva T

Thank you for having taken the time to share your positive experience during your stay with us at our hotel. We are very pleased to hear that you found the staff in particular commendable.

We look forward to seeing you again soon at the Sorell Hotels.

Best regards,
Marc Brunner
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2017

We stayed here in August for 3 days and can say that our exprience was amazing. The hotel is surrounded by breathtaking views and the staff were incredible friendly and helpful. The hotel is a two mninute walk from the tram station which will take you into Zurich and a five minute walk to Zurich Zoo.

The hotel was incredibly clean and well maintained. If you like a full english breakfast you will be dissapointed and the restaurant is expensive however the food is incredible. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Tas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews