We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a five star experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Park Hyatt Zurich

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Hyatt Zurich
Ranked #9 of 138 Hotels in Zurich
Certificate of Excellence
Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
169 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“a five star experience”
Reviewed September 22, 2012

I don't give out many five star ratings, but in the case of the Park Hyatt Zurich I am happy to do so. My brother and I stayed here for three days on a recent trip, and it was one of the finest hotel stays I've had so far. The room was immaculate - very clean, and we found out on check in that the TV had just been replaced for us. Our bags met us in the room while it was being serviced, along with complimentary refreshments. Housekeeping visited twice a day, and we were never lacking with service. The beds were soft and very comfortable and the bathroom clean and sported a tub along with two showers. Complimentary Internet was much appreciated, thanks to Platinum status.

While the location is a bit away from Zurich Hbf and other busier sections of town, the walk down the Bahnhofstrasse did not take long - the tram is available should you need.

Would be pleased to stay here again the future and look forward to another enjoyable experience.

Recommendations: Breakfast is pricey - eat out for best variety.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rbakken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PH_Zurich, General Manager at Park Hyatt Zurich, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Dear Rbakken,

Thank you very much for your recent stay at Park Hyatt Zurich and for your trust and loyalty as a Gold Passport member. We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your comments regarding your stay. Your feedback is extremely important, as it helps us to continually improve our services and provide a memorable experience for our guests.

It is fantastic to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Park Hyatt Zurich and appreciated the room facilities. Thank you for complimenting our staff as well. They are committed to service excellence and you can rest assured that your positive comments will motivate them to continue to strive for the maximum comfort and enjoyment of all our clients, which is our number one priority.

It makes me very proud that you experienced one of your finest hotel stays with us and I hope we will be able to welcome you and your brother again another time.

Sincerely,


Jacques L. Morand
General Manager
Park Hyatt Zurich
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

810 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    595
    151
    36
    16
    12
See reviews for
115
247
63
289
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
54 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012

We loved this hotel. Though it lacks the historic charm of the Park Hyatt Paris where we stayed earlier this year, we would be hard pressed to choose between the two. The elegant Zurich hotel is very contemporary (I believe it was constructed in 2004??), the rooms are spacious and extremely comfortable, and the bathrooms are fabulous. We had a deluxe king room, and the bathroom was large and truly deluxe. The service was beyond reproach. We were made to feel very welcome despite the fact that as vacationers we were dressed far more casually than many of the business guests. The location very close to the beautiful Lake Zurich worked very well for us. We hope to be fortunate enough to stay again in the future.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveler3933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PH_Zurich, General Manager at Park Hyatt Zurich, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Dear Traveler 3933,

Greetings from Park Hyatt Zurich!

We truly appreciate you taking time to write about Park Hyatt Zurich on TripAdvisor. It was a pleasure having you as our guest.

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. I would like to thank you for your kind words about our hotel and it pleases me to know that you experienced impeccable service. Customer service is of the utmost importance to us and I am very pleased to hear that this stood out during your time at Park Hyatt Zurich. I will definitely pass along your nice words to the entire team.

You are right, Park Hyatt Zurich was opened in September 2004 and I am glad you felt comfortable in the spacious and elegant deluxe room. We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Park Hyatt Zurich again and that your next stay will be just as enjoyable as your last one. Until then, I remain at your disposal and please send my kind regards to Wisconsin.

Sincerely,


Jacques L. Morand
General Manager
Park Hyatt Zurich
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bern
Level Contributor
179 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2012

The hotel is located in the business / banking district of Zurich, near the lake. On a nice sunny day, this is perfect, but if you catch one of the many cold, grey days, the location is a bit less than perfect. It's about 200 metres to a tram station, and about 3 stations to the main station.

So, while the location generally is good, it's not perfect if you like to go out, as most clubs/bars will be quite away from it. However, for business, the location is great.

The hotel is definitely on the upscale side, don't get shocked by the prices, they're only slightly above "regular" Zurich 5* prices. And besides that, the hotel does offer very good services.

Comfy bed, good service, very nice bathrooms, absolutely nothing wrong here.

Maybe a bit on the pricy side for what it's worth, but for a Hyatt and the local pricing scheme, it's not bad at all. I wouldn't stay here if I've to pay it myself, but if someone else is covering it, I don't feel bad about it.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WorldTraveller201000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PH_Zurich, General Manager at Park Hyatt Zurich, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Dear WorldTraveller 201000,

We truly appreciate you taking the time to write about Park Hyatt Zurich on TripAdvisor. Your honest and detailed comments will surely be appreciated by other travellers. Your kind remarks regarding your recent stay are a very important channel with which to measure and improve our quality and service.

I am delighted to read that we met your guestroom expectations and thank you for describing the location of Park Hyatt Zurich. Summer time is very beautiful in Zurich and I hope you experienced pleasant weather. Indeed, some of the newer bars and clubs are located in „Zurich West“, near many restaurants and bars in the nearby and picturesque Old Town.

We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Park Hyatt Zurich again and that your next stay will be just as enjoyable as your last one. Until then, I remain at your disposal and please send my kind regards to Bern.

Sincerely,


Jacques L. Morand
General Manager
Park Hyatt Zurich
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2012 via mobile

Had a hectic overnight to Zurich and found the Park Hyatt a really calm and comfortable Hotel indeed. I appreciated the quietness and attention to detail and would certainly return and recommend this Hotel. Rooms were very comfortable - excellent bathrooms and room service on a Sunday evening. All the staff were beyond courteous and polite. I shall be back

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Mohammed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PH_Zurich, General Manager at Park Hyatt Zurich, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Dear Mohammed A,

Thank you very much for your recent stay at Park Hyatt Zurich and we greatly appreciate you taking time to write such kind words on TripAdvisor. Your comments are an important channel for us to measure our products and services. Your words are a great compliment and motivate us greatly to continue our work with positive energy and passion.

I am delighted to hear that we met your expectations, you enjoyed the peace and noticed the attention to the detail. In addition, thank you for letting us know that you are willing to return and recommend this hotel. Words such as yours fill me with pride and joy.

Thank you very much for complementing our staff. It will give me great pleasure to communicate your comments to the entire team.

In the meanwhile, I wish you a pleasant time and an enjoyable autumn.

Sincerely,


Jacques L. Morand
General Manager
Park Hyatt Zurich
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
470 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Luxurious hotel located close to convention centre. This is the place to be seen in Zurich with busy bar on Friday and Saturday night. Good fish and meat prepared with a Swiss twist. Service is pleasant, regimented and attentive. Very comfortable luxury rooms with nice soft bed in spacious area. Wet room with shower and bath. Prepare to be traumatised by prices though. Extraordinary that you have to pay for wifi and breakfast despite paying $650 a room!
Only stay here if you win lottery or someone else is paying - but enjoy the experience!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PH_Zurich, General Manager at Park Hyatt Zurich, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Dear OJ 13,

Greetings from Park Hyatt Zurich and thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel on TripAdvisor.

I am delighted to read that you found so many positive things to say about our hotel. In particular, thank you for spending time at ONYX Bar and parkhuus restaurant. I am pleased to hear that you were content with the service and enjoyed the food and the atmosphere.

Your comments regarding the Internet costs have been discussed with the department heads and please be assured that we are most grateful to you for having taken the time to bring this matter to our attention. It is through constructive criticism such as yours that we are able to monitor our hotel operations more closely and take corrective actions when necessary.

We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Park Hyatt Zurich again and that your next stay will be just as enjoyable as your last one. Until then, I remain at your disposal and send my kind regards to Edinburgh.

Sincerely,


Jacques L. Morand
General Manager
Park Hyatt Zurich
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Although designed to be a business hotel, Park Hyatt is a gem for everything - business stay, company meeting, family vacation in Zurich or just passing through the town.
Perfect central location, polite staff, great restaurant and a cosy bar.
Only downside, very expensive, but it's Hyat and it's Zurich.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dilondvik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PH_Zurich, General Manager at Park Hyatt Zurich, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Dear Dilondvik,

We truly appreciate you taking the time to write about Park Hyatt Zurich on TripAdvisor. It was a pleasure having you as our guest. Your kind comments regarding your recent stay are very important to us.

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and I thank you for your kind words about our hotel and the polite staff. It is nice to read that you took advantage of the central location and that you enjoyed the outlets.

It gives me great pleasure to communicate your positive remarks to the entire team. Comments like yours truly inspire us to work harder every day and to exceed our guests’ expectations.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Park Hyatt Zurich. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly if I can be of any further assistance.

Sincerely,


Jacques L. Morand
General Manager
Park Hyatt Zurich
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LONDON
Level Contributor
105 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2012

This is supposedly one of the best hotels in Zurich.
Bedroom is very nice. Reception nice. Bar nice. Gym too hot by far (and photos on the internet are taken in a mirror to make it look twice as big as it is).
BUT WHY CHECK ANOTHER GUEST INTO MY ROOM AT 2 AM?? Luckily I had the metal door chain on but the noise and effort at entering my room woke me up - I called down to reception and he said he would check on the cctv and then come up to see me. By this point I was WIDE awake and quite worried. Turns out it was another member of staff, with the key, showing another guest into MY room. They offered me free breakfast but I had to leave to early ( I was on business right - I need my SLEEP!) so they just took my coffee off the bill.

I have since written to them twice on their feedback form and have waited a week before posting this review to see if I would receive a reply. I was too tired to make much of an argument to the receptionist when I checked out but wanted to complain on my return. NOTHING - no reply.

I will probably have to visit again as this is on our company business hotel list. Not sure I want to. Really upset that a hotel does not fulfil its basic contract with me as a guest which is surely to provide a night of sleep.

Room Tip: make sure to put the metal door chain on before you go to bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OverworkedUnderpaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PH_Zurich, General Manager at Park Hyatt Zurich, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Dear OverworkedUnderpaid,

First of all I would like to thank you for your recent visit to Park Hyatt Zurich and your valued feedback. I truly appreciate you taking the time to share with us how you felt.

I am very sorry to hear that you had a disappointing stay with us, which is absolutely not our attention and not what we strive for. Please accept my sincere apologies for putting you in such an awkward and unpleasant situation. I can emphasise with the situation and understand your frustration.

Our goal is to deliver high-quality hospitality to every guest on every stay, starting from your arrival at the hotel until departure. Clearly, we failed to do so on this occasion.

We take your comments seriously and have shared them with our team to further analyse and make sure that such situations do not occur again in the future

I do hope that future travels will bring you back to Zurich and to our hotel. Please feel free to contact me if I can be of any further assistance.

Sincerely,


Jacques L. Morand
General Manager
Park Hyatt Zurich
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Zurich hotels
Baur au Lac
#3 of 138 in Zurich
629 reviews
Old Town
Widder Hotel
Widder Hotel
#2 of 138 in Zurich
448 reviews
Atlantis by Giardino
#1 of 138 in Zurich
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Town
Storchen Zurich
Storchen Zurich
#6 of 138 in Zurich
704 reviews
Zurich Marriott Hotel
#18 of 138 in Zurich
694 reviews
The Dolder Grand
#4 of 138 in Zurich
982 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hyatt Zurich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Zurich

Property: Park Hyatt Zurich
Address: Beethoven-Strasse 21, Zurich 8002, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Zurich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Zurich
#4 Spa Hotel in Zurich
#5 Business Hotel in Zurich
#6 Romantic Hotel in Zurich
#9 Luxury Hotel in Zurich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Zurich 5*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a short walk from the shopping mile Bahnhofstrasse, business and financial district as well as Lake Zurich, right in the city centre of Zurich, sits the exclusive Park Hyatt Zurich. The 5 star luxury hotel features a warm ambience, spaciousness, modern architecture and contemporary art. The 138 generously-sized guestrooms and suites offer luxurious comfort and avant-garde communications technology, including high-speed Internet access and flat screens from Bang & Olufsen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Hyatt Zurich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Zurich Hotel
Hyatt Hotel zürich
Hyatt Zurich
zürich Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing