We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“(Pr)Icecream”

Moevenpick Ice Cream Gallery
Ranked #8 of 22 Dessert in Zurich
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout
Oberrieden, Switzerland
Level Contributor
56 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“(Pr)Icecream”
Reviewed August 19, 2014

Mövenpick is my favourite icecream and the place looks nice.

I stayed an extended period of time because I was doing some work on my notebook. The service is quite ok.

However, as the title says, it's expensive.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Purplelama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    18
    8
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Pricey!”
Reviewed August 2, 2014

I've tried Moewenpick a couple of times and somehow it is not my favourite ice-cream (comparing, for example, to the Italian one). I'd recommend to get one scoop, which is usually enough - offered in waffel or carton cup. Can't say anything about service, since I was always taking ice-cream to-go.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Urania289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Delicious but pricey ice cream”
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Yes, the ice cream is pricey but everything is in Zurich. We sat down for the table service and ordered 3 scoops (passionfruit and mango, lemon lime and creme brulee) and one of the specials (coconut and passionfruit). The ice cream and sorbet is so rich 1 scoop is enough. The sorbets are quite good, very flavorful, tart and sweet. The creme brulee was delicious as well, very rich and creamy. While it's pricey, it's definitely worth it once in a while.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good ice cream at a steep price”
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Very good ice cream. Enjoyed it on a warm day, with the hubby and kids. But rather highly priced. Place was way too crowded and definitely very touristy!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ZandZ1320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bad Zurzach, Switzerland
Level Contributor
47 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“very poor service”
Reviewed March 17, 2014

what a pity. best ice-cream served by the most unfriendly and inefficient young man! won't go there again. it's much easier to get it in the local supermarket next door..and cheaper!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelfairy2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moevenpick Ice Cream Gallery also viewed

Zurich, Canton of Zurich
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
 
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
 
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
 

Been to Moevenpick Ice Cream Gallery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing