We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Tour”
Review of Free Walk Zurich

Free Walk Zurich
Book In Advance
More Info
$32.14*
and up
Zurich Group Chocolate Tour
More Info
$21.43*
and up
Saturday Zurich Pub Tour
More Info
$203.55*
and up
2-hour Private Guided Zurich Downtown Tour
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Explore Zurich, Switzerland's little big multicultural city. Discover how a small city founded during the Roman times became today's discreet financial empire. Learn about its religious heritage, its episodes of turmoil and about the challenges and major changes Zurich is facing today. We offer a Downtown tour every day at 11am (Paradeplatz, next to UBS) and a Zurich West tour every day at 3pm (in front of Prime Tower).
Haifa, Israel
1 review
“Great Tour”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

We were in Zurich for a leighover overnight.
We didn't want to miss the oportunity to see the city.
At that time there were no free tours, but they quickly organised a private walking tour for the three of us at 21:30 at night, which was very reasonably priced.
The tour was wonderful, exceptionaly interesting.
The guide, Jonathan, was very well versed, very knowledgable and friendly.
We enjoyed the tour a lot, got advise on were to go for food, during the night (we didn't planed to walk the city at night), and recomendations on what we should see in the morning before going to the airport.
We highly recomend it.
Thank you Free Walking Tours Zurich!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Olga K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

659 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    546
    95
    10
    7
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Faultless. Made me fall in love with Switzerland”
Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

We were only in Zurich for a very short 2 days so wanted to make the most of it. Luckily we were able to organize a last minute private tour with Jonathan who was both knowledgable and personable. It felt less like a tour and more like being taken around by a really smart friend! Really couldn't ask for a better way to see Zurich. This is a must do! Gave us so much insight on not only Zurich, but Swizerland and its people. What a beautiful country.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Melhuang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Bayern, Germany
2 reviews
“It was a good tour for first time visitor in Zurich.”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Quite informative about old town, restaurants and entertainments. The tour guider is very friendly. In about one hour we have been walking through the most interesting landmarks and got some tipps for night lifes and restaurants, etc. I think the tour is suitable for solo, friends, couples and family.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Daisy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Almost too much awesome.”
Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

We were only spending one full day in zurich and had planned a daytrip to Luzern. We were able to organise a very last minute private tour with Jonathan and it was definitely worth it. Zurich is a beautiful city with a very interesting history and way of life today. This tour is definitely a must do!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tricks07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Moscow City, Russia
1 review
“amazing hour”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

amazing excursion .The best i have ever had . Full of joy and unforgeable crew of guides who will make your trip as much interesting as they can and will help u with any problem u will face /

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lolita V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Free Walk Zurich also viewed

Zurich, Canton of Zurich
Lucerne, Canton of Lucerne
 
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
 

Been to Free Walk Zurich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing