We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Zurich
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
B&B Villa Feldpausch
Ranked #3 of 46 Zurich B&B and Inns
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
Reviewed May 26, 2014

We recently had the pleasure of staying at Villa Feldpausch and it was instantly one of our favourites. Our party consisted of 4 adults (two couples) plus our infant daughter.

This is more of a review of the Villa as a rental, vs. the B&B. We had the whole second and third floor to ourselves and it was very nice to come back after a long day trip out of town or shopping downtown, and hop into our pyjamas to unwind. The bedrooms are very spacious by European standards and having the well stocked kitchen was very handy for breakfast and the odd supper back at home. They had a wonderful Nespresso Machine as well for the perfect cup of Espresso or Coffee anytime time of day.

Internet via Wi-fi and the supplied computer was very convenient. If you have an Apple device you may use AirPrint to print train tickets, etc. I really felt I was at home with all the amenities at our disposal.

There is a bakery just a short walk away where you can buy some milk, cheese, eggs and cured meats for breakfast, along with some fresh bread of course! They are located about 5 km from the main shopping area, which is a short tram ride away (the tram station being a short 5 minute walk from the villa).

Beatrice was also a very lovely and gracious host. We arrived very early in the morning in Zurich and even though our accommodations were not ready, she allowed us to drop our bags off and be on our way to tour the city. When we returned, too tired to consider going out for supper, Beatrice helped us order some delivery as my wife's German was spotty at best.

Zurich was the first leg of our vacation and our four night stay at Villa Feldpausch was a very good start to our trip!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank YEGTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    3
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
15
3
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
toowoomba
Level Contributor
58 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2014

As a previous guest of this lovely B & B said, it is truly a "Home away from Home" which is exactly what I was looking for. It is so warm and cosy and comfortable and clean and each day I looked forward to going "home" :) Beatrice was wonderful and so helpful in every way and breakfast was really yummy !! There is a tea/coffee area for all day use and the breakfast room is so so nice. The computer/internet and lounge area were wonderful for me and I loved both bedrooms I stayed in during the week. Upstairs is special :) It is very easy to get the tram into the city or wherever you need to go. I highly recommend this B&B, especially if you are wanting a very lovely "home away from home" experience.
Many many thanks to Beatrice for your warm, friendly and always helpful hospitality and for making my time in Zurich extra special and memorable.

Room Tip: If you would like to be alone, choose the attic room upstairs. It is also quite unique and extra spe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank elisaa7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beatrice L, Inhaber at B&B Villa Feldpausch, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Dear Elisa
Thank you very much for the nice review. I'm glad you felt so comfortable at our B&B. It was a great pleasure having you as a guest.
All the best
Beatrice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Ahhh, Villa Feldpausch, you stole my heart. We had the upper room, entire floor really with an unbeatable view of Zurich - like from a bird's nest. The peaked room was so peaceful, the bridge to our seating area overlooked the breakfast area.

I would go again just for the exquisite breakfast set up.

A warm atmosphere, an outside patio with a restful view and that breakfast...

A few heads up: I am 5'4", my husband 5'10"; we found the bathroom on the upper room floor "compact". Really it's a trip to see that a shower, sink and commode can all fit in this area. We are averaged sized but above averaged sized had better stay one floor down. I tried to do a size comparison of bathrooms but they were in use.

This B&B has two floors; 2nd and 3rd, we were on the 3rd and you should be able to climb a ladder like staircase to get there - it was fun! On the 2nd is a seating area, a kitchen, the computer, free coffee and tea and of course that wonderful breakfast area. Ah Beatrice - you really outdid yourself on that. It was the most beautiful in 5 countries we visited (10 cities and 3 small towns)

That said, this is Zurich, and if you haven't driven there, gird your lions. Street cars, one way streets, construction and when you get to the Villa, parking is challenging. But worth it!!!

As others have said, Villa Feldpausch is Beatrice - she is warm, beautiful and gracious. Our most memorable B&B ever.

Room Tip: Close to public transportation and excellent restaurants; outside of downtown but a quick trip; ther...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank TakeMeHigher5280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Villa Feldpausch is home away from home. The place is clean, comfortable and cozy. The location is very suburban and convenient to the tram, which is a pleasant ride to the main Bahnhofstrasse. Breakfast was yummy too!

We had a lovely conversation with Beatrice, the owner, who was very accommodating and flexible, and always willing to make our stay as great as possible. Due to a miscommunication during the reservation for our stay, we had to leave a day early, but will definitely stay here again in future visits to Zurich.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Caro M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Enjoyed a wonderful two-night stay at this beautiful B&B. Our bedroom and the common areas were spotless, modern and very comfortable. We occupied the smallest of bedroom (the Arosa), yet found it sufficiently spacious for two adults (we travel light). While the Villa is not in central Zurich, there is a tram/train stop nearby with frequent service to Stadelhofen station (only a few minutes' ride). Our hostess was excellent-gracious, respectful and attentive to our requests, without any fuss or undue formality. The breakfast items were simple but of high-quality and the portions were generous. Really, we were very satisfied and would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jose638
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Our family visited Zurich in December, 2012 over the Christmas holiday where we stayed at the absolutely lovely B&B Villa Feldpausch. Upon arrival we were greeted by our gracious host. She gave us a tour of the apartment and answered any questions we had. The apartment was very spacious and accommodated our family of five adults very comfortably. The apartment was not only spacious, but was light and bright, quiet, very clean, and had every amenity one could only hope for in a home away from home. We would highly recommend this B&B to anyone visiting Zurich!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank MaLaSh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mainz, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2012

I had a very comfortable 3-day stay there. Rooms are freshly renovated and very clean. There is everything one might need in the kitchen. Excellent breakfast: fresh bread from a near-by bakery is fantastic! It's not in the center but the tram takes only 10 minutes to Bellevue. What I liked the most is that the owners are very friendly and ready to help with everything.

Room Tip: the bathroom upstairs is not very spacious. so if you take the upper room you will have to go one fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank RustamZK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Zurich hotels
Seefeld
Lady's First Design Hotel
Lady's First Design Hotel
#15 of 139 in Zurich
575 reviews
Coronado Hotel
#26 of 139 in Zurich
405 reviews
Old Town
Hotel Marta
Hotel Marta
#1 of 46 in Zurich
427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Town
PLATZHIRSCH Boutique Hotel & Bar
Langstrasse
Dakini's Bed & Breakfast
Dakini's Bed & Breakfast
#25 of 46 in Zurich
37 reviews
Pension FurDich
#18 of 46 in Zurich
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Villa Feldpausch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Villa Feldpausch

Property: B&B Villa Feldpausch
Address: Rehalpstrasse 5, Zurich 8008, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Zurich
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 46 B&Bs / Inns in Zurich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fabulous B&B closed to the centre of Zurich located in a quiet living area. Direct connection of public transport to lake-main train station-Bahnhofstrasse and places of interests. 3 individually furnished rooms, which are equipped with queen size bed, wardrobe, desk and free W-Lan. All the rooms have a beautiful view over the city as well as the nearby forest. Comprehensive breakfast in the charming furnished dining-room, or when the weather is nice, in the garden. Living area with TV, Internet access and colour-printer. Welcome to Zürich! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing