We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very trendy hotel, lots of fun too!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
25hours Hotel Zurich West
Ranked #14 of 138 Hotels in Zurich
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
106 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“Very trendy hotel, lots of fun too!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2014

Don't be deceived by the boring, industrial outside of the building. The first thing you seen when entering the building is table tennis, then into a modern designed lobby, with friendly staff to check you in and a corner for Freitag products on sale.

The location of the hotel is a bit far from city center / Altstadt, but close to a hip shopping area around Viadukt. From Zurich HB it is about 15-20 mins on Tram No. 4. Not the most convenient, but good enough for us.

The room is spacious and clean, with a comfortable bed. If you are not travelling with your spouse, then you will want to let them know when checking in because there was a glass panel separating the bathroom and the bedroom for our room, with no curtain. Thus one can quite clearly see what the other is doing in the bathroom - be it on the throne or in the shower.

We stayed here twice during our trip, and the first room had only a curtain for the shower section, which was a slight problem as the bathroom got quite wet. The second room had a glass door, though.

One other thing to note is that some rooms face the central atrium, and if you have a habit of walking around naked in the room, you might want to consider closing the curtains - the thin white drape was translucent at best and those in the corridor outside or the room opposite will be able to see you.

That said, this is the rare hotel that keeps bringing a smile to my face, with many well thought-out small touches. Like the Freitag bag hanging in the room for your use. Or the genius DND booklet that let you choose your messages from "It's your turn to clean" to "Still naked" to "Police crime scene do not enter". Or something along those lines.

Also, the soap / bath gel they provided was really quite good.

The restaurant downstairs was decent.

We liked 25hours so much that we've decided when we next travel to cities where their hotels are present, we will not hesitate to book again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Deinococc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    663
    367
    81
    18
    12
See reviews for
106
440
74
333
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014

very friendly staff, very clean, great rain shower. can't think of anything bad to say!
guess there are closer hotels t the centre but otherwise was a fantastic hotel. i would recommend it to my friends.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roland G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

With table tennis in the lobby, quirky original design throughout the hotel and a very helpful friendly welcome from the staff, its a refreshing change from normal hotel stays. The hotel is in a quiet business district but only 2 mins walk to the tram stop which runs every 7 or 8 minutes right into the city centre and the main train station which makes it very easy to get to and the hotel can issue unlimited use 24 hour transport tickets for about 6 or 7 swiss Franks, charging them to the room which makes it very easy to get around and good value to go back to the hotel throughout the day. The room was really quiet, the bed really comfy and the breakfast was really big with a great selection of hot and cold food. Highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Level Contributor
97 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2014

I stayed 2 nights in this very friendly and colorful hotel. The room was very comfortable. The transportation to the center of Zurich is very good.The location can be a bit of a disadvantage as there is not much around, especially in the weekend. I found it impossible to find in the near surrounding a coffee shop or a place for a quick lunch.
Things like a jogging map (whith a water bottle) that was povided in the lobby and the very friendly staff made the difference from an ordinary hotel to an hotel that was truly nice to stay in.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adans1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2014 via mobile

Very trendy to match the surrounding area. Clean spacious hotel with personal touches. Train stop is right outside front door with the train station and city center a few stops away. Area surrounding is currently being established but it was quiet.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Megan98765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
66 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2014

When I say "hostel-feeling", it is by all means not a criticism; in fact, it was the youthful feeling that made the stay memorable.
25hours Hotel is located outside of the city centre, and this is probably the reason why it is relatively cheaper than many other Zurich hotels of similar standard and ratings. Tram no.4 (and only this tram line) stops right outside. It takes about 20 minutes to reach the centre. Bear in mind though on Sundays the tram seems to service every 15 minutes, so if you need to catch a train (like us) at the main train station which is about 12 minutes away, you need to make sure you have enough time to spare.
The decor is modern and posh. We stayed in a bunk-bed room which indeed had a hostel and dormitory feeling to it - in a good way! Very high ceilings and spacious room which I love. Lighting controls and electric socket next to each bed including the high bunk. Ensuite bathroom was very decent, and unlike what many reviewers said we didn't have a glass window and so privacy wasn't a concern. Wifi coverage was very good and the network was quick.
For a group of friends I would say 25hours is a very good choice; for couples I may be slightly hesitant as the hotel in general has more of a young rather than romantic vibe - of course, I did not stay in the double bedrooms so I won't be able to comment on the atmosphere and environment there.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travel_harder_now
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chciago
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

Convenient to the city, fresh and fun design, clean, affordable
and everyone is very friendly that works there. The food is delicious and the cocktail options, fab! I should also mention it is pleasantly quiet as well (the rooms).

Ask for Charlie if you need a good restaurant recommendation or a fun bar in the city. She was and is fantastic!

I would stay here time and time again. And, I thought the price was very reasonable for what you get!

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank SylviaJane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Zurich hotels
Seefeld
Lady's First Design Hotel
Lady's First Design Hotel
#15 of 138 in Zurich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 562 reviews
Coronado Hotel
#22 of 138 in Zurich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Town
Hotel Adler Zurich
Hotel Adler Zurich
#17 of 138 in Zurich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 722 reviews
Swissotel Zurich
#38 of 138 in Zurich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,132 reviews
Escher Wyss
Sheraton Zurich Hotel
Sheraton Zurich Hotel
#20 of 138 in Zurich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 25hours Hotel Zurich West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 25hours Hotel Zurich West

Property: 25hours Hotel Zurich West
Address: Pfingstweidstrasse 102, Zurich 8005, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Zurich > Escher Wyss
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 138 Hotels in Zurich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — 25hours Hotel Zurich West 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
25hours Hotel Zürich West is the most colourful hotel in the city on the Limmat. Located in the vibrant district 5, designer Alfredo Häberli‘s team has created a relaxed living environment with playful references to the secrets and sights of the city. The Oriental-Mediterranean restaurant NENI offers an eclectic mix of world cuisine in collaboration with trendsetting Austrian restaurateur Haya Molcho.126 rooms • Mini-bar • Safe • iHome Sound Dock • iMac workplaces • Kiosk • Free Wi-Fi throughout the building • Free MINI rental • Free bicycle rental • NENI restaurant with summer terrace • Bar • 3 function rooms • Jogging corner • Sauna & Fitness with city view • Car park • Art installations from Alfredo Häberli ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your 25hours Hotel Zurich West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing