We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super cute hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
25hours Hotel Zurich West
Ranked #15 of 137 Hotels in Zurich
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at 25 hours for one night on our way to Interlaken. The hotel is reasonably close to the train station, we got a tram there and then walked back the next day. I think the walk was about 45 minutes and the tram was maybe 20.

The girl at the front desk spoke English which was great for us, and was very friendly. The room was a good size, nice and clean, and had cute, colourful decor.

The bathroom was nice and modern and the shower had good pressure. The room had a tv and fridge as well as good storage. I would have been happy to stay there much longer!

I would definitely stay here again if I am back in Zurich.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Faith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,248)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

464 - 470 of 1,248 reviews

Reviewed January 5, 2014

We did a 5 daytrip to zurich and stayed at the 25hours. The hotel is not in the centre of zurich, but there's a tramstation in front of it and it takes about 12 minutes to get zurich downtown. For dinner there are some bars and restaurants available - this takes 3 tramstations or a 20 minutewalk. The hotel also offers free wifi and a stylish bar. Everything in zurich is expensive and i mean everything, but in my opinion this hotel offers a good value.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1-minute-silence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

We stayed one night at this hotel in a Platinum room. The room is delightful. The only thing I found somewhat annoying is that there is a window between the bathroom and the bedroom, so going to the toilet in the middle of the night I illuminated the whole bedroom and woke my husband. There are no bedside lamps either. The king sized bed had single duvets.
The restaurant was great. Good tasty food from Israel and Middle East. Sat after dinner in the lovely lounge reading different coffee table books and having a drink from the bar.
Will definitely go back even if Zurich West is an uninspiring concrete jungle.

Room Tip: The Platinum Room on the sixth floor had a balcony but was as quiet as quiet can be.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kate L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

I love almost everything about this hotel. The hotel is located in a business complex just west of downtown zurich. The building is brand new and stylish. Hotel has clean secure underground parking. I would give this hotel 100% if it weren't for the bed. I have to say this is one of the worst mattresses I have ever slept on. Like a slab of granite with two thin useless pancakes for pillows. Both my wife and I had basically no sleep as a result.

It's a shame really since the hotel is so perfect in every other way.

The staff is really great and professional. Namely Maria from the reception.

All things considered, I would never stay here again simply because of the bed. We have stayed in the 25 Hours in Frankfurt and loved it.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chadmidi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Stayed here for a couple of nights for a business event; we were well looked after and I enjoyed the different styled rooms and layout of the hotel. The staff were helpful and friendly and the food was of good quality. Business paid but the prices were not the cheapest but would have been happy to fund myself. Recommended if nearby or want something a bit different from the standard hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MDM25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

We stayed 3 nights with breakfast included (total 450 CHF). Excellent value for Zurich.~ 15 minutes from the train station by tram. The front desk attendant gave us a room despite our very early arrival (9 am) without fuss. Effective and friendly front desk and restaurant teams. Well appointed rooms, clean, quiet and comfortable. Good shower not the nonsensical bathtub-shower hybrid with half curtain so common on Europe. Adequate buffet breakfast. The rooms have several clever design features such as multi-country electrical sockets in the rooms and a Freitag bag to use during your stay. The hotel is a few blocks away from the Freitag flagship store.

Room Tip: There are no good views to be had at this hotel. But would recommend a room which faces outside and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ericdumont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2013

We went there on a friends recommendation. CHF 125 for a double per night is a very low price for Zurich. Yet, rooms are at a level that would usually cost around CHF 250. The tram stop is in front of the main door and brings you in about 15 min to the main train station. We will definetly come again, as value for money in unbeatable.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SteveZug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Zurich hotels
Langstrasse
25hours Hotel Langstrasse
Swissotel Zurich
#36 of 137 in Zurich
2,262 reviews
Hotel Krone Unterstrass
#18 of 137 in Zurich
818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Escher Wyss
Sheraton Zurich Hotel
Sheraton Zurich Hotel
#23 of 137 in Zurich
572 reviews
ibis Zurich City West
#51 of 137 in Zurich
989 reviews
Coronado Hotel
#21 of 137 in Zurich
427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 25hours Hotel Zurich West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 25hours Hotel Zurich West

Address: Pfingstweidstrasse 102, Zurich 8005, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Zurich > Escher Wyss
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 137 Hotels in Zurich
Price Range: $117 - $241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — 25hours Hotel Zurich West 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
25hours Hotel Zürich West is the most colourful hotel in the city on the Limmat. Located in the vibrant district 5, designer Alfredo Häberli‘s team has created a relaxed living environment with playful references to the secrets and sights of the city. The Oriental-Mediterranean restaurant NENI offers an eclectic mix of world cuisine in collaboration with trendsetting Austrian restaurateur Haya Molcho. 126 rooms • Mini-bar • Safe • UE Boom Bluetooth speaker • free high-speed wifi throughout the building • iMac workplaces • Kiosk • Free MINI rental • free Schindelhauer bikes • NENI restaurant with summer terrace • Bar • 3 function rooms • Jogging corner • Sauna & Fitness with city view • Car park • Art installations from Alfredo Häberli ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your 25hours Hotel Zurich West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing