We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food,friendly staff”
Review of Luo Restaurant - CLOSED

Luo Restaurant
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Dartmouth, MA
Level Contributor
50 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent food,friendly staff”
Reviewed October 5, 2013

We had dinner here during our Zurich stay, it is attached to the Continental hotel as mentioned. We found the wonton soup to have a very tasty flavor, broth and wonton. Our entrees were lo mien with chicken and sweet & sour chicken, with an order of fried rice. Both dishes were delicious, the rice was fine. The head waiter came over to instruct us in the use of chopsticks, we had a good laugh and so did he! The bus boy was very friendly and chatted with us about the local wines ( we had a Swiss white wine), culture and his schooling. Yes the food is expensive but no more so than all of Zurich, so that is not a negative, it just is what it is. We loved the ambiance, the staff was exceedingly friendly and the food was some of the best Chinese we have ever tasted. The only minor issue was getting our bill, that was the slow down. Otherwise it was a great choice and we would love to return.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Randtor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    6
    7
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
27 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Average food with an expensive price tag.”
Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

We had the mixed starters to start and of the five items, two were burnt and one was water logged. I had the crispy beef next, and this wasn't bad though it had a lot of chilies in it. The waiter seemed more interested in trying to get his fried to convince the owner to let him finish early then actually serve people.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CPTMOSS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smyrna, Georgia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good food, bad service, Zurich-expensive”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We ate at Luo's because we were tired and Luo's is next door to the Zurich Continental Hotel. The restaurant was virtually empty but the service was extremely slow. The food was good but expensive as is almost all food in Zurich. We had several appetizers but no main course. Our bill (with no alcohol) was $50.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dberger1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hook, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Very nice food and friendly staff”
Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

Luo's is a very nicely decorated and presented restaurant with attentive and very friendly staff. The food was excellent, although the menu needs to indicate which dishes have nuts in them. We'd definitely eat here again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RobM77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
52 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Good and very friendly”
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Good price quality value at lunch time. Also quick. For dinner time it can take some time if a bus with a Chinese group stops at that restaurant. The chef is very friendly. Never had anything to complain about this restaurant.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nadja_Phil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Luo Restaurant also viewed

Zurich, Canton of Zurich
 
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
 
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing