We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Casual & delicious food!”
Review of Fork & Bottle

Fork & Bottle
Ranked #367 of 2,333 Restaurants in Zurich
Price range: $24 - $42
Cuisines: American, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Farm-to-table cuisine and an ever-changing menu of craft beer and artisanal wine, Fork & Bottle invites you in to enjoy great food and drink in a relaxed country setting.
Reviewed March 31, 2019 via mobile

We were welcomed by very friendly staff and without hesitation they let us have a taste of a craft beer they had on tap. We had various starters to share. The jackfruit nachos were awesome and that’s not something you usually find in Switzerland. The table next to us had burgers, they are huge and looked great too!
We will be back, the brunch menu caught our eye :)

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Fenna_Kasper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (368)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 368 reviews

Reviewed March 9, 2019 via mobile

Burgers - meat or veggie - are delicious! Service is fun and international. Great place for ExPats. Big and charming garden.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Vigi8002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2019 via mobile

Came here on a weekend expecting ait to be full but it was actually ok, we were seated upstairs next to the play area for kids (perfect for us)
The food is good and the portions are enough. And dishes that you do not find elsewhere. Spare ribs looked delicious wish i had a second stomach. Prices are on the high end for a burger but worth it.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank arnaudt148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2019

First of all, the place is not the coziest one, it's just at the entrance of the highway and thus probably the most polluted place in Zurich. Then, the staff is downright unfriendly. They didn't help us at all with the stroller and just made it plain clear that we're very annoying and not at all welcome (4 ladies, 4 little kids and a baby in a stroller). A big plus is the playroom upstairs as well as the changing room for the kids - highly appreciated! Also the food is really delicious, especially the pancakes! However, 21 francs for pancakes is totally overpriced, you can get a nice pizza for this price!
The playground is ok and it's also nice for families to sit outside and enjoy the (overpriced) meals while the kids are playing. Overall it was an OK visit but I don't think I'll go there again, there are many other places in Zurich that are a lot cozier, cheaper and have a friendlier staff.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank BKA150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2018 via mobile

Nice brunch perfectly served by friendly staff. There is a huge selection of options from Pancakes to Benedict eggs and toasts. Next time I want to try the full english breakfast :P

Family friendly✓
Book in advance ✓

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank Tupacksupatra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeatherR3014, Manager at Fork & Bottle, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2018

Dear Tupacksupatra,

Thank you so much for your nice review! So glad that you enjoyed it.

We look forward to having you back to try the full english breakfast :-)

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fork & Bottle also viewed

Zurich, Canton of Zurich
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
 
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
 
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
 

Been to Fork & Bottle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing