We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall a good experience”
Review of Fork & Bottle

Fork & Bottle
Ranked #367 of 2,333 Restaurants in Zurich
Price range: $24 - $42
Cuisines: American, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Farm-to-table cuisine and an ever-changing menu of craft beer and artisanal wine, Fork & Bottle invites you in to enjoy great food and drink in a relaxed country setting.
Reviewed April 29, 2018

I visited here with a couple of friends on a busy Sunday morning. The staff were attentive despite how busy the place was. We sat outside and the food arrived quickly. Lots of veggie options and I ordered a breakfast burrito. Overall quite pleasant and like everywhere else in Zurich it was quite expensive. I would return though.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank nath_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (368)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

46 - 50 of 368 reviews

Reviewed April 22, 2018

Excellent meat, burgers, bacon and so on. But really amazing is the variety of beers they have.
Staff is very friendly, though might be very busy during some hours (we were Saturday evening there...).

The only reason I'm not giving a five are the prices. On the upper end (even for Switzerland). Especially the beer specialities; be sure to check before ordering.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank PavelHa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2018 via mobile

We - a group of 4 adults and two kids - were here for Sunday brunch on a sunny day in spring.

On the positive side: the food (we had pancakes and egg benedicts) was spotless and the staff was friendly (though very busy). The location is great and there is a little playground for kids.

On the negative side: the restaurant was so busy that the kitchen had a backlog of about 1 hour to deliver our food. The staff at least clearly communicated the delay when we came - but it‘s not like you are walking out of the restaurant trying to find another (probably fully booked) place at that point in time. Additionally, we found value for money wasn‘t that great - you clearly pay for the nice location and the „in-factor“ of the place.

Recommendations: book in advance, plan with enough time and don‘t come super hungry (particularly on a nice day).
On a different note: make sure to park your car legally - it seems that the area is a gold mine for distributing parking fees...

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Cojmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather R, Manager at Fork & Bottle, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2018

Dear Cojmo,
Thank you for the feedback and we're glad that you enjoyed the food. We are really sorry about the long wait. It was a really busy day and we are normally able to serve much quicker. We are always trying to improve and meet regularly to discuss how we can do things better. We were surprised about your comment about value, which isn't consistent with what we hear from most of our guests.
We would like to invite you back on us and give you a different experience. Please email Nick at reservations@forkandbottle.ch and we'll look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2018 via mobile

We just wanted to have a drink and maybe a small bite here at Fork&Bottle. First waited for ever to get a seat, then for ever to be able to be able to place an order. once it came, the soon in my chai was dirty (full of ahorn sirup), after i asked if i could order something to eat, the waiter teared the menu out of my hands telling me it was the wrong one, i had to wait 45‘ until they would be ready for the lounch menu..
Sorry guys - never again....

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank zeppelina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather R, Manager at Fork & Bottle, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2018

Dear Zeppelina,
We're really sorry to hear that you had a negative experience recently at Fork & Bottle. We do take comments like this seriously, as we are always looking to improve. We don't believe that your experience was representative and would welcome you to send an email to Nick at reservations@forkandbottle.ch as we would like to invite you back on us.
We hope to hear from you and see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2018

Food was ok, expensive for what it is and service is slow/inattentive.
The beers in particular were pricey.
The tables did not seem very clean.
Friendly enough staff.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CLRL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fork & Bottle also viewed

Zurich, Canton of Zurich
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
 
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
 
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
 

Been to Fork & Bottle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing