We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$359
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/19/21
Expedia.com
$361
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/18/21
Agoda.com
$317
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/18/21
eDreams$359
Hotels.com$361
Orbitz.com$361
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (767)
Filter reviews
767 results
Traveler rating
548
180
27
6
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
548
180
27
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews washing machine one bedroom suite great apartment tram stop breakfast is served the main train station well equipped kitchen old town every morning excellent stay limmat river would definitely stay here again spacious rooms city appliances microwave tub
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 767 reviews
Reviewed August 17, 2019

We had a wonderful seven days stay at EMA House as part of our holiday in the beautiful city of Zurich. The rooms were so spacious with a spectacular view to the Limmat river. the location is perfect as everything you need can be reached on foot. A short walk from the hotel and you will find yourself in the city center.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank d4darmaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urs S, General Manager at EMA House Hotel Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2019

Thank you very much AbdullaaH!
We are very happy to see that you spent a memorable and comfortable family holiday at the contemporarily designed and fully air-conditioned EMA House Hotel Suites. We are indeed looking forward to welcome you again next time you visit Switzerland.
Urs Schaerer, Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2019

We stayed at EMA House because it was reasonably close to the Zurich casino. We were very pleasantly surprised at the quality of the lodging for the price we paid. The staff was friendly and helpful, and the room was quite comfortable. A very short walk to the train station, and a pleasant walk to the casino. We were fortunate enough to get tangled up in a Women's March for Equality our first day in Zurich, and watched the Gay Parade the second day. Memorable experiences, the both of them. Casino was great for poker, too.

Date of stay: June 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M6223GWjohnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urs S, General Manager at EMA House Hotel Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2019

Thank you very much dear Guest - we highly appreciate your kind recommendation. I am very pleased that your choice to stay at the contemporarily designed and fully air-conditioned EMA House Hotel Suites contributed to a memorable stay full of impressssions and experiences. We would be delighted to welcome you again next time you visit Zurich.
Urs Schaerer, Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2019

The pictures make the room look more luxurious and spacious than it really is. The reception at the front desk when we arrived was lukewarm and robotic. We had three kids and were tired after a very long international flight and they didn't even really offer to help us with our bags until after we found a cart and get everything to the elevator.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ananthy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urs S, General Manager at EMA House Hotel Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2019

Hello Ananthy T! Thank you very much for your valuable feed-back. We regret that the reception at the contemporarily designed EMA House Hote Suites was not completely up to your expecations. We are constantly working on our service quality and will gladly use your input to improve our performence. We appreciate that beside your criticisme you are rating your stay with four points out of five - thank you!
Urs Schaerer, Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2019

This apartment hotel truly made my family enjoy our stay in Zurich. The weather was rainy the whole weekend, but we were perfectly fine spending most of our time inside. Breakfast was served to our apartment in the morning and it exceeded our expectations. The beds were quite possibly the most comfortable I have ever slept in. The apartments were impressively clean and we’re tidied up very nicely everyday. The staff was all very nice and friendly. Everything we needed was provided. The city center was not a far walk. I would highly recommend these apartments.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sebakhalousi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urs S, General Manager at EMA House Hotel Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2019

Thank you very much Sebakhalousi! We highly appreciate your kind recommendation and we are delighted to see that your family stay at the contemporarily designed and fully air-conditioned EMA House Hotel Suites was a memorable experience. Please visit us again next time you visit Zurich.
Urs Schaerer, Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2019

Three adults in the executive one bedroom, nice to have a second washroom. Washing machine was great especially on hot summer days. Parking a little expensive. Would be nicer if front desk opens 24/7.

Room tip: In room breakfast was a plus, a great kick start to the day.
Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank elaine k
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urs S, General Manager at EMA House Hotel Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2019

Thank you very much Elaine - we highly appreciate your kind feed-back and we are very happy that you value our facilities which normally cannot be found in a regular hotel. We would be pleased to welcome you some other time again at the contemporarily designed and fully air-conditioned EMA House Hotel Suites.
Urs Schaerer, Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews