We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great apartment for family”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
EMA House Hotel Suites
Ranked #5 of 138 Hotels in Zurich
Certificate of Excellence
Senggigi, Indonesia
Level Contributor
145 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great apartment for family”
Reviewed July 14, 2014

I was very surprised when we checked in to our 2 bed room apartment; it was very very large, almost the same like mine in Jakarta! As I understand that room size really matters in Europe, and eventhough you booked for apartment in Europe usually you will get only a hotel size for Asian's hotel, so, EMA House really surprised me!
Location is closed from the central station, or you can also use the tram.
The only problem is there is no restaurant nor breakfast either, so you have to prepare everything yourself, which is fine, as they have full kitchen with very modern and safe stove.
Laundry machine is also available in every room, and 2 bedroom apartment has 1 washroom with additional 1 toilet outside. For us, laundry is very important as we traveled around Europe for about 3 weeks, so if I had to pay extra to hotel for these everyday, it will cost a lot.
The interior of the apartment is very modern, big dining table, big sofa and large screen LED TV with special channel for kid; Angry Bird game, that made my son didn't want to leave the hotel!
Wifi is available with additional charge, with only SFr 2 per day per room for max 4 users, which I think is very cheap.
Overall, we all happy to stay in this apartment, as we can stay all in the same room and got the feeling of how the people in Zurich live, which is totally different from the we used to live in Indonesia.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cclombok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urs S, Geschäftsführer at EMA House Hotel Suites, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Hello!

Thank you very much for the great feed-back. Even though this recommendateion refers to a a stay at an EMA house Serviced Apartment and not to a stay at EMA house - The Zurich All Suite Hotel, we are of course very happy that you enjoyed your time at one of our properties.
Contrary to stays at EMA house Serviced Apartments, stays at EMA house - The Zurich All Suite Hotel include breakfast, depending on the rate plan choosen by our guests.

Urs Schaerer, Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    316
    107
    18
    3
    4
See reviews for
189
128
28
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
67 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2014

Wow - I was really really impressed how large my room was. It is effectively a full apaertment. This is not a full service hotel per se, but full size apartments with some amenities. There was no breakfast, but the room had a full kitchen.

My one complaint is that the internet access in the room was intermittent. This was an annoying issue for me.

Overall - you can't beat the value for price in Zürich!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yossi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
72 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2014 via mobile

We chose this hotel based on Trip Advisor reviews and were glad we did! The hotel is well-located-- 2 tram stops from the train station. Our room was spacious and beautiful; we had a kitchenette, sitting room, dining room, a large bathroom with separate tub and shower, and nice views from the 5th floor. We had to catch an early train, so the hotel delivered an early breakfast to our room. Great service and pleasant stay!

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank ARTrav481
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urs S, General Manager at EMA House Hotel Suites, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Great that your trust in Tripadvisor was rewarded with a pleasent stay at EMA house - The Zurich All Suite Hotel. We highly appreciate your recommendation and we look forward to welcoming many more guests from the Tripadvisor family.
Urs Schaerer, Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2014

We were two families of 4 staying at this hotel. We both had reserved the suites and they were very roomy and modern in decoration. The EMA house is ideal if you want to go to the Main Train Station or catch a tour from the Bus Stop (Sihlquai Bus Terminal) where all the tours depart from. We actually were able to walk to many of the main sites of Zurich from the hotel. You can access the bridge just behind the hotel to get to the other side of the river.

The Check in process was slow, but that is because they actually walk you to the room and go over all the features. This is more like an apartment compared to a Hotel room.

The daily breakfast that was served in your room and this was one of the best things we loved about this hotel.. The breakfast would be available when we requested it in the room, and this saved time as we were always trying to get out early to catch our tours or the train.

The view from the room was nice, the hotel was clean and safe. I would definitely stay here again if I visit Zurich again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Raiseboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2014

We stayed for 3 days here with our 2 year old and we were extremely comfortable. Great place, recently renovated with all of the expected amenities. I loved the feel of the place, modern but cozy; two small dislikes were the light switch panels that we're confusing and the sofa in the living room that wasn't great for lounging leisurely. Everything was very clean, the staff were helpful and polite and the breakfast was awesome. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fagana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kochi (Cochin), India
Level Contributor
59 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2014

This is a great place to stay with your family and small children well appointed apartments and
very helpful staff. A tram station is very adjacent to the property and almost walkable distance to
main central train station or two stops by a tram.Main bus terminal is very close and walkable.
You can use a laundry at the hotel.And get tram tickets too from the reception.They serve a great breakfast and they will serve to your convenient timing.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jktomjk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyme Regis, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

we arrived early to Zurich ( 8.30am ) because of the flight from Singapore, but we were greeted warmly and offered a place for our luggage while we did some exploring. Although check in was at 3pm, we had some encouragement to come back before this time to see if our room was ready. We did some exploring, got back about 12 noon, and to our delight, the room was ready. different reception staff, but same high standard of friendliness and helpfulness. The suites are huge really, big deep bath and a shower as well, and the breakfasts are amazing, and could keep you nourished all day, and are served in the room. We would thoroughly recommend staying at this apartment hotel. There is a well stocked mini-bar, reasonably priced, but no kitchen. Would have been fantastic to have a microwave or similar, and maybe some cutlery and plates. Zurich is a bit on the expensive side, and it would be good to have options of in room dining. however, this would not stop us staying here again. Tonight we are hoping to blanch some fresh asparagus sourced from a local market using hot water from our kettle.......That aside, please consider this as a brilliant well placed accommodation, with wonderful staff.
Ahh.. I\ have read other comments....maybe you need to upgrade from a Junior to get a full kitchen....there's a tip that would have been followed......

Room Tip: if the full suites have kitchens, I would go for that next time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wineandcheesedayz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urs S, General Manager at EMA House Hotel Suites, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Hello!

The EMA house team is very pleased that you had an enjoyable stay with us and we highly appreciate that you took the time to write down your experiences of your stay at EMA house - The Zurich All Suite Hotel. Your comment is boosting the morale of the entire team to keep up the level of our services. As you mention, it might be an option to book a Residential Suite with a fully equipped kitchen instead of a Junior Suite, the next time you visit Zurich again. We are looking forward to welcoming you some other time again.

Urs Schaerer, Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Zurich hotels
Old Town
Hotel Helmhaus
Hotel Helmhaus
#10 of 138 in Zurich
815 reviews
Atlantis by Giardino
#1 of 138 in Zurich
169 reviews
Old Town
Hotel Adler Zurich
Hotel Adler Zurich
#17 of 138 in Zurich
722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Zurich Marriott Hotel
#18 of 138 in Zurich
694 reviews
Enge
B2 Boutique Hotel + Spa
B2 Boutique Hotel + Spa
#8 of 138 in Zurich
654 reviews
Old Town
Storchen Zurich
Storchen Zurich
#6 of 138 in Zurich
705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to EMA House Hotel Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EMA House Hotel Suites

Property: EMA House Hotel Suites
Address: Nordstrasse 1, Zurich 8006, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Zurich
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Zurich
#7 Family Hotel in Zurich
#16 Romantic Hotel in Zurich
#43 Business Hotel in Zurich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — EMA House Hotel Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travellers opting for a hotel stay have a choice between a spacious studio-type Junior Suite or a luxurious 1-bedroom Executive Suite. All suites are completely renovated and refurbished with exclusive materials and fittings. Hotel stays are accompanied by our full, first-class Hotel Service, which includes daily maid service, a delicious, freshly prepared breakfast in the room, minibar, free internet and free access to the guest laundry. Guests planning a stay lasting longer than just a day choose our extended stay option. Extended stay packages are available for 1- and 2-bedroom Executive Residential Suites with full amenities. Both types come with a fully equipped kitchen with a private washer/dryer and include our exclusive Apart Service Gold package, with an optional breakfast and daily suite attendance by the maid. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your EMA House Hotel Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ema House - The Zurich All Hotel
Ema Hotel zürich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing