We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay At Zurich With Family”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
EMA House Hotel Suites
Ranked #9 of 138 Hotels in Zurich
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 31, 2014

This is a great place to stay with your family and small children well appointed apartments and
very helpful staff. A tram station is very adjacent to the property and almost walkable distance to
main central train station or two stops by a tram.Main bus terminal is very close and walkable.
You can use a laundry at the hotel.And get tram tickets too from the reception.They serve a great breakfast and they will serve to your convenient timing.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jktomjk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (509)
There are newer reviews for EMA House Hotel Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

276 - 282 of 509 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2014

we arrived early to Zurich ( 8.30am ) because of the flight from Singapore, but we were greeted warmly and offered a place for our luggage while we did some exploring. Although check in was at 3pm, we had some encouragement to come back before this time to see if our room was ready. We did some exploring, got back about 12 noon, and to our delight, the room was ready. different reception staff, but same high standard of friendliness and helpfulness. The suites are huge really, big deep bath and a shower as well, and the breakfasts are amazing, and could keep you nourished all day, and are served in the room. We would thoroughly recommend staying at this apartment hotel. There is a well stocked mini-bar, reasonably priced, but no kitchen. Would have been fantastic to have a microwave or similar, and maybe some cutlery and plates. Zurich is a bit on the expensive side, and it would be good to have options of in room dining. however, this would not stop us staying here again. Tonight we are hoping to blanch some fresh asparagus sourced from a local market using hot water from our kettle.......That aside, please consider this as a brilliant well placed accommodation, with wonderful staff.
Ahh.. I\ have read other comments....maybe you need to upgrade from a Junior to get a full kitchen....there's a tip that would have been followed......

Room Tip: if the full suites have kitchens, I would go for that next time.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wineandcheesedayz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urs S, General Manager at EMA House Hotel Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2014

Hello!

The EMA house team is very pleased that you had an enjoyable stay with us and we highly appreciate that you took the time to write down your experiences of your stay at EMA house - The Zurich All Suite Hotel. Your comment is boosting the morale of the entire team to keep up the level of our services. As you mention, it might be an option to book a Residential Suite with a fully equipped kitchen instead of a Junior Suite, the next time you visit Zurich again. We are looking forward to welcoming you some other time again.

Urs Schaerer, Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

EMA House is handy blend of hotel and apartment - the building is made up of a relatively small number of apartments that range from large to really large. However, it also offers a hotel reception that operates until about 9pm each night and breakfast served to your room each morning at a time of your choosing.

EMA House is located close to the main train station (about 10-15 mins walk across the river) and can easily be found by simply following the tram lines from the station. It is a really great location, just slightly away from the bustle, but within easy walk of the city centre, the oldtown, the lake and the station.

Our apartment was huge and mostly open plan. It was made up a dinning area, lounge, sleeping area and bathroom. There was also a kitchen, but that is not opened for all deals and costs 25chf to open it up if not included.

There was a nice 40" flat screen TV, a smart box with cable and internet, well stocked mini-bar, coffee facilities, a safe plus all the usual hotel bits like robes and shampoo etc...Wi-fi is free but you will need to code to connect each device, this can be obtained from reception.

The room was made up daily and always spotless, the breakfast lovely and the staff all friendly and helpful. Overall my wife and I were pleased with our choice.

Negatives? The only real one was the air-conditioning - we had two huge units but all they seemed to do is make a lot of noise - that was a shame as we like a cool environment to sleep/rest in.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graham C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2014

Staff at Emma house were wonderful, we had booked a two bed apartment ( 4 adults). Two bedrooms one ensuite and separate toilet. Very clean and plenty of room. Apartment building was less than five minutes walk to tram stop and 10 minutes to main train station. Apartment had everything we needed so cater for ourselves, lift and secure doors. Supermarket was near train station. Checking in and out no hassles at all, we had hired a car and had parking under the main building, very secure. Would recommend Ema house as a great place to stay

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brucearmstrong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Great rooms - we were upgraded from Jr. suite to a full one and it was like having our own spacious condo for a day.
Had our own super spacious private bedroom and kids had a super large living room for the themselves with a pull out.
10 min walk to train station, the river, shopping area and all the attractions.
Also very nice to walk upwards from the hotel towards the university.
Very helpful dining recommendations from the reception.
Did not have time to use fitness center.

Room Tip: I am glad we were upgraded to a full suite from Jr. suite - with 2 kids the room was perfect so we w...
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ilia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014 via mobile

tram stop in front of hotel. quite far from the train station if your have 3 big bags with u , about 20 mins walk. u need to take a cab or tram. room is clean and spacious. with hair dryer , coffee and tea making facilities. no problem with checking in and out. 1 or 2 restaurants nearby. breakfast is served in the the room. you have to preorder when u check in. staff was friendly. was there for a night only. overall a nice & quiet hotel.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank lookeatsleep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

We are friends traveled together and booked an 2-bed rooms apartment for 3 adults. There're two separated rooms, a single toilet, a equipped bathroom with both shower and bath tub.
The flat was nearly brand new, huge space, modern decoration, highly secured neighbor, well-furnished, it's just like your home.

It's out of our expectation! We love it!

The reception is friendly and helpful.
The location is okay within 5 mins to central train station by tram. There're at least two tram stops near the flat, so it's not a problem to travel with it.

I would not recommend anywhere but EMA to my friends.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gloria W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Zurich hotels
Zurich Marriott Hotel
#21 of 138 in Zurich
828 reviews
Old Town
Storchen Zurich
Storchen Zurich
#5 of 138 in Zurich
791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Enge
B2 Boutique Hotel + Spa
B2 Boutique Hotel + Spa
#6 of 138 in Zurich
779 reviews
Langstrasse
25hours Hotel Langstrasse
Old Town
Hotel Helmhaus
Hotel Helmhaus
#11 of 138 in Zurich
881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to EMA House Hotel Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EMA House Hotel Suites

Address: Nordstrasse 1, Zurich 8006, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Zurich
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Zurich
#9 Luxury Hotel in Zurich
#16 Romantic Hotel in Zurich
#43 Business Hotel in Zurich
Price Range: $254 - $444 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — EMA House Hotel Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travellers opting for a hotel stay have a choice between a spacious studio-type Junior Suite or a luxurious 1-bedroom Executive Suite. All suites are completely renovated and refurbished with exclusive materials and fittings. Hotel stays are accompanied by our full, first-class Hotel Service, which includes daily maid service, a delicious, freshly prepared breakfast in the room, minibar, free internet and free access to the guest laundry. Guests planning a stay lasting longer than just a day choose our extended stay option. Extended stay packages are available for 1- and 2-bedroom Executive Residential Suites with full amenities. Both types come with a fully equipped kitchen with a private washer/dryer and include our exclusive Apart Service Gold package, with an optional breakfast and daily suite attendance by the maid. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your EMA House Hotel Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ema House - The Zurich All Hotel
Ema Hotel zürich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing