We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Swissotel Zurich

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Swissotel Zurich
Ranked #41 of 138 Hotels in Zurich
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2014

We stayed at Swissotel for 2 nights. That was a great experience. The hotel is situated quite well, though maybe a bit far from the center but near the tram station and close to the airport. Besides, there are several shops around the area.
The rooms are amazing, clean and comfortable. The staff is very friendly. It was nice to have your room prepared for the night every evening.
The hotel has quite a nice swimming pool and spa.
There is a very nice restaurant in the hotel called Le Muh. Food is good, and the atmosphere is very friendly. The service is quite fast too. We had two dinners there. The Chef is really great!
Breakfasts are served there as well. I should say it is very good. A lot of choices.
I would definitely recommend this hotel.
The only minus is construction around the area but it doesn`t disturb the guests.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lastusik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swissotel_Zurich, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Swissotel Zurich, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear Lastusik
Wow, so many compliments in one review - thank you!
Regarding the constructions outside: The hardest part is over and I would be happy to welcome you back one day at Swissôtel Zurich and Le Muh!
Warm regards, Jenny Cardinaud - Emotions Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    879
    889
    250
    78
    39
See reviews for
361
671
160
687
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (288)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
76 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2014

stayed in swissotel for a night once again. its one of my favorite hotels and continues to remain so. Small but well appointed rooms on the 20th floor. was upgraded to a superior room - though i could not see much of difference except for a king bed. A non upgraded room had a bathtub, but mine had a shower. Used the spa (sauna and steam bath) on the 32nd floor - it was very nice. The pool and the whirlpool next to it were very nice. The location is is the best with the train and tram stops just outide, great options for shopping and food etc. The wireless internet connection was not as good as before with a lot of drops. The breakfast spread is huge but we could not have it since we had an early flight.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank arunkmurthy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swissotel_Zurich, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Swissotel Zurich, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear arunkmurthy
I am happy to read, that also your second stay at Swissôtel Zurich was a good one! And if there should be a third time: We also do breakfast to take away, in case of an early flight. Just let us know and we are happy to assist.
Warm regards from Zurich, Jenny Cardinaud - Emotions Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014

This is a very clean, very good European Hotel with wonderful square behind it. Perfect for business meeting, easily accessible to tram and train. Everything was good. The meeting food was not the best but the restaurant food was high quality. The only thing not the best was the work on the train station behind the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Bonnie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swissotel_Zurich, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Swissotel Zurich, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear Bonnie B
Sunny greetings from Zurich and thank you for your compliments! As you have mentioned, that the meeting food is not the best, I would kindly ask for a more precise feedback. You can contact me under jenny.cardinaud@swissotel.com and I am really looking forward to hearing from you!
Warm regards, Jenny Cardinaud - Emotions Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014

Overall a hotel with a convenient location, excellent and friendly service, comfortable rooms, great amenities and a unique infinity pool. Be sure to fit in the buffet breakfast or at least a meal at the hotel's restaurant - Le Muh. Worth a stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank N H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swissotel_Zurich, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Swissotel Zurich, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear N H
Thank you! Wonderful words, I hope to welcome you back!
Warm regards, Jenny Cardinaud - Emotions Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014

Wonderful hotel, facilities and staff. it made my day in Swiss. The rooms were clean, Internet was awesome. The spa and pool facilities were very good. The employees at the hotel were ver friendly.
Wonderful hotel, facilities and staff. it made my day in Swiss. The rooms were clean, Internet was awesome. The spa and pool facilities were very good. The employees at the hotel were ver friendly.
Wonderful hotel, facilities and staff. it made my day in Swiss. The rooms were clean, Internet was awesome. The spa and pool facilities were very good. The employees at the hotel were ver friendly.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Samir J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swissotel_Zurich, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Swissotel Zurich, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear Samir J
Just two words: THANK YOU!
Warm regards, Jenny Cardinaud - Emotions Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014

Very good and straight business hotel. The rooms are very tidy and include all needs for business. The quality of the breakfast and service are very good.
Speed of the elevators was impressive and no long waiting times, considering 32 floors.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Jose P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swissotel_Zurich, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Swissotel Zurich, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Google Translation
Lieber Jose P
Vielen Dank für Ihre tolle Bewertung. Selbstverständlich werde ich Diese an unsere Teams vom Le muh Restaurant und Housekeeping weiterleiten. Ich freue mich sehr, dass wir Sie ein wenig beeindrucken konnten. Unser fantastischer Spa Bereich in der 32. Etage lädt ein zum schwimmen über den Dächern von Zürich und hat einen schnellen Zugang durch die rasanten Fahrstühle. Nochmals vielen Dank für Ihr Feedback und hoffentlich auf Bald. Mit freundlichen Grüssen, Marie Brandt - Emotions Teamleader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centurion
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014

The quality of the bed & pillows are terrible - the noise of the tram station next door are unbearable. The stay was not the best. The staff is helpful although they could not assist with the issues at hand

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank Wilanie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swissotel_Zurich, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Swissotel Zurich, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear Wilanie D
Thank you for your rating. Comments like yours give us the chance to improve our facilities.
Since you rated us through our online survey as well my colleague Jenny Cardinaud got in touch with you via email. Please rest assured that our Housekeeping Team is informed about the "terrible quality of the bed & pillows" and will doublecheck all bedrooms. However, I hope you will respond to our mail, I am confident to make your next stay "better than expected". With my personal best regards, Marie Brandt - Emotions Teamleader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Zurich hotels
Escher Wyss
25hours Hotel Zurich West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Coronado Hotel
#24 of 138 in Zurich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
Escher Wyss
Sheraton Zurich Hotel
Sheraton Zurich Hotel
#20 of 138 in Zurich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swissotel Zurich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swissotel Zurich

Property: Swissotel Zurich
Address: Schulstrasse 44, Zurich 8050, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Zurich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Zurich
#22 Business Hotel in Zurich
#28 Romantic Hotel in Zurich
#32 Luxury Hotel in Zurich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Swissotel Zurich 4.5*
Number of rooms: 347
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Zurich’s tallest luxury hotel, Swissotel Zurich is ideally located close to Zurich’s business, cultural, shopping and entertainment areas and just 5km from both Zurich Airport and Zurich’s city centre. The 347 contemporary rooms and suites reflect an elegant & modern style, featuring panoramic views of Zurich and the superb Swiss Alps. You’ll enjoy a full range of leisure facilities such as the Amrita Spa & Fitness centre, which offers invigorating treatments and has a spectacular rooftop infinity pool. Meet friends or colleagues for cocktails at Le Muh Bar; enjoy fine dining at Restaurant Le Muh privé and creative Swiss meals at Le Muh léger. Swissotel Zurich’s Convention Centre is the perfect setting for any event or conference and caters for up to 1000 participants. All rooms are non-smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Fairmont Hotels, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Swissotel Zurich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swissotel Zurich zürich
Swissotel Zurich Hotel zürich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing