We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will add to the fun of your holidays !”
Review of Swissotel Zurich

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Swissotel Zurich
Ranked #34 of 137 Hotels in Zurich
Reviewed September 27, 2013

To all those fellow travelers, going to Zurich, I would suggest to put up your stay at Zurich's Swissotel Hotel. It is an excellent hotel in a tall building. My room was on the 19th floor and it gave a wonderful view of Zurich from my window. The hotel consists of a very co-ordial staff who is always ready to help you.. Not only that, they will extend their help with your luggage or anything even if it is not their regular duty. For example, I asked a staff at the reception, if he had someone who would help me take my luggage till my vehicle, as we had plenty of baggage. The person in black suit, smilingly left his counter and came with me, took the trolley, arranged the baggage in the trolley, pulled the trolley till my vehicle and even helped me arrange the baggage in my tourist wagon. The most fantastic part of the hotel is the breakfast served in the Morning. I strongly suggest, that if you are planning to stay here take a package that includes the breakfast. Or if you do not have that package, choose to take the breakfast here only. The breakfast is so good that having it at the start of the day will ensure that you have a joyful day ahead. Happy vacationing !

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NischalSanghavi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,338)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

985 - 991 of 2,338 reviews

Reviewed September 27, 2013

Location: 50 meters from Zurich Oerlikon station.

Breakfast: Good intercontinental (But felt monotonous after two days).

Comfort: Excellent (Dont forget to order the variety of Pillows from Pillow Menu.)

SpA: Spa located at top most floor includes Swimming pool, jakuzzi and fun part naked steam-sauna (same for male,female). Extremely helpful staff at spa. You get paid massage also.

Reception: Huge lobby area. Staff is very helpful and guides you honestly. We booked a 13 seater bus at very reasonable rates from one of the staff members.

Room & Room Service: Excellent.

Overall....Great experience.

Room Tip: Tallest hotel in Zurich City... Prefer to have rooms on higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank acharyahardik84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swissotel_Zurich, Guest Relations Manager at Swissotel Zurich, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2013

Dear acharyahardik84
Best greetings to Mumbai and thank you for your positive words. We hope to welcome you back soon. Best regards, Carmen Kresse, Emotions Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Half way between the airport and Zurich, the Swissotel is in neither. Stuck in the middle, in a lower middle class part of town called Oerlikon, just across from the station. Train spotters delight but that's it. This is another of these non-descript post war buildings that would be totally shabby and derelict if it were in another country. Only swiss meticulousness could keep it vaguely presentable. The soviet era lobby is a quaint blast from the past. Rooms are tiny, but more or less clean. Service is friendly, if rather absent. Breakfast is good. But that's it. Don't expect anything special here

Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
2  Thank i-live-for-lunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Location -- Oerlikon one stop from Zurich Airport 14 mins.to HB, 24 mins to Burkliplatz for boat
across the train station, close to tram #11 stop. very easy reach to Old Town and all the other sights. Coop supermarket is next to hotel, and a shopping mall. on Sat. I was glad and surprised to find a pretty good size Farmer's Market next to the hotel. Fresh fruits.

Room: I was on 13th floor, facing an office bldg. given my rate, I had no complaint, esp. I arrived 7:30am and I could check-in to my room!! Thanks. Washroom is small, but good amenities.
Coffee and tea making facilities.

Service: the concierge provides a detailed Tram 11 timetable and the hotel printed a card w train time and track to and from HB. Very handy. Very helpful Concierge.,

Restaurant: I had dinner there, not very busy, good service by Anna.

I will definitely return.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank yrtx4e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

The hotel's location is excellent. being beside Zurich Oerlikon station, near the airport and near the city. Once i stepped into this hotel, i was greeted by a number of staffs around. Check in was fast and great, was put into room 2012 and the view is great, i will suggest requesting rooms on the higher floors for better view. The bad thing is that the hotel does not provide free wifi. I was unable to proceed with my internet check in for the flight back to Singapore because of that. Overall its quite a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Big-OO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Comfortable Hotel from a large Brand at a reasonable price and far cheaper than central Zurich, yet only a 7 minute train ride from the central station and trains running every few minutes. Efficient and comfortable with all modern amenities and an excellent breakfast. The hotel is across the road from Oerlikon Station in an are bustling with shops and markets.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank john m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

The hotel is just perfect. The rooms are very comfortable and had the luck of staying in the 28th floor which gave us a perfect view. The staff was always helpful the breakfast was probably tha best breakfast I have ever had in an hotel. It is not on the city center, but there is a direct tram from the front of the hotel to the city center and it takes no more than 10 minutes.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NunoM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swissotel_Zurich, Guest Relations Manager at Swissotel Zurich, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2013

Dear Nuno
How great to hear that you felt comfortable. I hope you wil be back soon. Best regards, Carmen Kresse, Emotions Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Zurich hotels
Escher Wyss
25hours Hotel Zurich West
Seefeld
Small Luxury Hotel Ambassador a l’Opera
Enge
B2 Boutique Hotel + Spa
B2 Boutique Hotel + Spa
#6 of 137 in Zurich
862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Zurich Marriott Hotel
#20 of 137 in Zurich
934 reviews
Coronado Hotel
#24 of 137 in Zurich
438 reviews
Escher Wyss
Novotel Zurich City West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swissotel Zurich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swissotel Zurich

Address: Schulstrasse 44, Zurich 8050, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Zurich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Zurich
#22 Business Hotel in Zurich
#28 Romantic Hotel in Zurich
#30 Luxury Hotel in Zurich
Price Range: $128 - $301 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Swissotel Zurich 4.5*
Number of rooms: 347
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Zurich’s tallest luxury hotel, Swissotel Zurich is ideally located close to Zurich’s business, cultural, shopping and entertainment areas and just 5km from both Zurich Airport and Zurich’s city centre. The 347 contemporary rooms and suites reflect an elegant & modern style, featuring panoramic views of Zurich and the superb Swiss Alps. You’ll enjoy a full range of leisure facilities such as the Amrita Spa & Fitness centre, which offers invigorating treatments and has a spectacular rooftop infinity pool. Meet friends or colleagues for cocktails at Le Muh Bar; enjoy fine dining at Restaurant Le Muh privé and creative Swiss meals at Le Muh léger. Swissotel Zurich’s Convention Centre is the perfect setting for any event or conference and caters for up to 1000 participants. All rooms are non-smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Fairmont Hotels, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Swissotel Zurich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swissotel Zurich zürich
Swissotel Zurich Hotel zürich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing