We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,525)
Filter reviews
2,525 results
Traveler rating
1,042
1,033
307
90
53
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,042
1,033
307
90
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviews oerlikon station top floor le muh swimming pool pillow menu city centre business hotel convenient location main station hotel is located public transport nespresso machine business trip close to the airport old town tram stop switzerland
Filter
Updating list...
1,104 - 1,109 of 2,525 reviews
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Location: 50 meters from Zurich Oerlikon station.

Breakfast: Good intercontinental (But felt monotonous after two days).

Comfort: Excellent (Dont forget to order the variety of Pillows from Pillow Menu.)

SpA: Spa located at top most floor includes Swimming pool, jakuzzi and fun part naked steam-sauna (same for male,female). Extremely helpful staff at spa. You get paid massage also.

Reception: Huge lobby area. Staff is very helpful and guides you honestly. We booked a 13 seater bus at very reasonable rates from one of the staff members.

Room & Room Service: Excellent.

Overall....Great experience.

Room tip: Tallest hotel in Zurich City... Prefer to have rooms on higher floor.
Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank acharyahardik84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swissotel_Zurich, Guest Relations Manager at Swissotel Zurich, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2013

Dear acharyahardik84
Best greetings to Mumbai and thank you for your positive words. We hope to welcome you back soon. Best regards, Carmen Kresse, Emotions Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Half way between the airport and Zurich, the Swissotel is in neither. Stuck in the middle, in a lower middle class part of town called Oerlikon, just across from the station. Train spotters delight but that's it. This is another of these non-descript post war buildings that would be totally shabby and derelict if it were in another country. Only swiss meticulousness could keep it vaguely presentable. The soviet era lobby is a quaint blast from the past. Rooms are tiny, but more or less clean. Service is friendly, if rather absent. Breakfast is good. But that's it. Don't expect anything special here

Date of stay: September 2013
Trip type: Traveled on business
2  Thank i-live-for-lunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Location -- Oerlikon one stop from Zurich Airport 14 mins.to HB, 24 mins to Burkliplatz for boat
across the train station, close to tram #11 stop. very easy reach to Old Town and all the other sights. Coop supermarket is next to hotel, and a shopping mall. on Sat. I was glad and surprised to find a pretty good size Farmer's Market next to the hotel. Fresh fruits.

Room: I was on 13th floor, facing an office bldg. given my rate, I had no complaint, esp. I arrived 7:30am and I could check-in to my room!! Thanks. Washroom is small, but good amenities.
Coffee and tea making facilities.

Service: the concierge provides a detailed Tram 11 timetable and the hotel printed a card w train time and track to and from HB. Very handy. Very helpful Concierge.,

Restaurant: I had dinner there, not very busy, good service by Anna.

I will definitely return.

Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank yrtx4e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

The hotel's location is excellent. being beside Zurich Oerlikon station, near the airport and near the city. Once i stepped into this hotel, i was greeted by a number of staffs around. Check in was fast and great, was put into room 2012 and the view is great, i will suggest requesting rooms on the higher floors for better view. The bad thing is that the hotel does not provide free wifi. I was unable to proceed with my internet check in for the flight back to Singapore because of that. Overall its quite a pleasant stay.

Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Big-OO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Comfortable Hotel from a large Brand at a reasonable price and far cheaper than central Zurich, yet only a 7 minute train ride from the central station and trains running every few minutes. Efficient and comfortable with all modern amenities and an excellent breakfast. The hotel is across the road from Oerlikon Station in an are bustling with shops and markets.

Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank john m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews