We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay”
Review of Swissotel Zurich

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Swissotel Zurich
Ranked #36 of 138 Hotels in Zurich
Reviewed September 7, 2013

We had a very comfortable stay at Swissotel Zurich for one night on Aug 20th. We were pleasantly surprised to be upgraded to a suite room which was extremely comfortable and spacious and were very happy with the amenities that were put by the hotel. The breakfast spread too was substantial and what was heartening was that they offered an 'eggs-to-order', something that's not very common in other hotels in Switzerland. Compliments to the Manager and the Staff of Swissotel Zurich. We look forward to staying with you again!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank avsuresh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,244)
There are newer reviews for Swissotel Zurich
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

956 - 962 of 2,244 reviews

Reviewed September 5, 2013

swissotel make my honeymoon the most romantic as its room's ambiance was so amorous... and comfort and facilities for the guests was magnificently provided by hotel. Over all experience with the hotel was Unforgettable and cherish.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Khushboo1512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

I stayed at Swiss Hotel for 2 nights while I was in Business trip. My stay was very pleasant . I took advantage of the restaurant and the bar available there and was pleased with the quality of service. The only complaint I have related to the hotel services is the internet fee. It is very expensive to use it in the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel
1  Thank Veselka I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

The hotel is very well located... very clean and neat. Staff is veey friendly and helpful.. they guided us for mount titlis and jungfrau and around the city. . The prices are competent and worth it. All the best swissotel and keep up the good work.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel
Thank FarazAliKhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Travelling through Europe and booked a 3 night stay with the Swissotel and I must say it was splendid!! The location is perfect, walking steps to the Oerlikon train station and super easy to understand the system and can buy 24 hour passes at the front desk! Restaurant was good, pricey, but everything is in Switzerland. Pool and hot tub were a nice touch and being on the top floor just added to the delight of this hotel. The staff was super friendly and helpful with trains or tourist information, which I needed and I do not speak a word of German! Would definitely recommend this place!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ex_mcloughlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Our stay here was quite good. The hotel staff is great, however, the rooms are in need of a revamp, plus the bathrooms are tiny and cramped. Since we were 3 in the room with an extra bed we practically had no space for the suitcases. But overall, it was a good experience ... best of all were breakfast and the indoor pool on the rooftop gym !

Room Tip: Ask for the corner rooms ... they are larger!
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chuchi60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The Swissotel brand is not one that comes to mind often. However, it should. Rock solid service mixed with top quality product offerings including very comfortable bedding, Italian cotton sheets, and a fitness area and pool of the top floor. The property is impeccably clean and service levels were outstanding. In room dining was also very good. Combine this with the convenient location near both the airport and bahnhof, Swissotel is a outstanding option in Zurich.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are great and I also find that no matter the side you choose there are great un obstruc...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GlobalVoyager80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Zurich hotels
Escher Wyss
25hours Hotel Zurich West
Escher Wyss
Sheraton Zurich Hotel
Sheraton Zurich Hotel
#20 of 138 in Zurich
563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Krone Unterstrass
#18 of 138 in Zurich
800 reviews
Zurich Marriott Hotel
#21 of 138 in Zurich
827 reviews
Sternen Oerlikon Hotel
#32 of 138 in Zurich
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swissotel Zurich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swissotel Zurich

Address: Schulstrasse 44, Zurich 8050, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Zurich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Zurich
#22 Business Hotel in Zurich
#28 Romantic Hotel in Zurich
#31 Luxury Hotel in Zurich
Price Range: $139 - $322 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Swissotel Zurich 4.5*
Number of rooms: 347
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Zurich’s tallest luxury hotel, Swissotel Zurich is ideally located close to Zurich’s business, cultural, shopping and entertainment areas and just 5km from both Zurich Airport and Zurich’s city centre. The 347 contemporary rooms and suites reflect an elegant & modern style, featuring panoramic views of Zurich and the superb Swiss Alps. You’ll enjoy a full range of leisure facilities such as the Amrita Spa & Fitness centre, which offers invigorating treatments and has a spectacular rooftop infinity pool. Meet friends or colleagues for cocktails at Le Muh Bar; enjoy fine dining at Restaurant Le Muh privé and creative Swiss meals at Le Muh léger. Swissotel Zurich’s Convention Centre is the perfect setting for any event or conference and caters for up to 1000 participants. All rooms are non-smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Fairmont Hotels, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Swissotel Zurich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swissotel Zurich zürich
Swissotel Zurich Hotel zürich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing