We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Room”
Review of Swissotel Zurich

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Swissotel Zurich
Ranked #39 of 139 Hotels in Zurich
Moss Beach
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Family Room”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Family room is great. Daughter loved having her own room decorated just for her. Was unusually hot in Zurich when we stayed, so the A/C was not optimal, but overall the hotel was very nice and staff great. Would highly recommend for family travelers, as well as business travelers.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel

Helpful?
Thank Carl D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swissotel_Zurich, Guest Relations Manager at Swissotel Zurich, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Carl D

THANK YOU ♥ very much for your rating and still extremely hot ☼ greetings from Zurich. I am glad your family had such a great time and that your daughter enjoyed the room. I hope you will get a chance to visit us again very soon. Best regards, Carmen Kresse, Emotions Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    887
    899
    256
    80
    39
See reviews for
367
677
161
698
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (294)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Stayed 3 nights in July 2013 between the end of a tour and flying home. Staff were excellent from the reception/ concierge to the restaurant. Accommodation was OK value for money but small. In retrospect we should have negotiate an upgrade. The en suite is all glass and unfortunately is such an integral part of the bedroom it leaves little to the imagination. OK for a short maybe 1 - 2 night stay but longer demands a better room. Breakfast outstanding quality as was the offer in the restaurant for dinner. Relaxed ambiance complemented by excellent staff and the open kitchen.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WinstonSpencer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swissotel_Zurich, Guest Relations Manager at Swissotel Zurich, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Dear WinstonSpencer
Best greetings to Melbourne & thank you for your positive feedback. Hope you will be back to "test" some of our other room categories. Best wishes, Carmen Kresse, Emotions Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheverly
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights and 3 days. We arrived early before check in and they were able to give us our room, our luggage was lost by the airline and they called the airline once an hour to check on the status of our luggage. The pool was wonderful, on the top of the building, and heated. Also, they have converters for your use at the front desk! The room size was small. The bed was very comfortable, but the pillows were flat and the pillow I requested from the pillow menu was not available. We really enjoyed our stay and the hotel is across the street from the tram and train station and next to a Starbuck and grocery store. Great location! Wish List: We would have liked a continental breakfast and free wifi, when traveling abroad, it makes things easier.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Jonathan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swissotel_Zurich, Guest Relations Manager at Swissotel Zurich, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Jonathan J
Thank you for your detailed feddback & I am happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. Regarding free internet and breakfast just contact me for your next booking and I will be happy to assist. Warmest regards, Carmen Kresse, Emotions Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

This is a great hotel and a very welcoming staff. I highly recommend staying here with family and the rooms are also great. Very conveniently located also in case you need to go places from here.
Got a free upgrade while we were checking in. :)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Jasmeet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swissotel_Zurich, Guest Relations Manager at Swissotel Zurich, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Jasmeet S
Best geetings to San Diego and THANK YOU for your feedback. We would love to have your entire family stay with us again very soon. Best regards, Carmen Kresse, Emotions Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
midwest
Level Contributor
125 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Unfortunately, we were only here one night on our way through town. Not sure why but we were upgraded to a corner suite on the 25th floor. This is a gorgeous hotel with amazing service and a great location. Instead of paying for two breakfast buffets, we ordered one breakfast through room service that had more than enough food for both of us. Very friendly and helpful front desk staff.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mns06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swissotel_Zurich, Guest Relations Manager at Swissotel Zurich, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear mns06
I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Zurich and were able to profit from a Suite with a nice in room breakfast. I hope this experience was memorable for you. Best wishes, Carmen Kresse, Emotions Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kishanganj
Level Contributor
52 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

stayed for 5 days.check-in was smooth and efficient. the rooms were smaller than expected but reasonably designed.its across the a metro station and it helped in communicating. breakfast menu was slightly disappointing as it did not have any fruits however they put fruits on morning next day.would like to visit again.

Room Tip: go to higher floors to get better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sukhen Kumar s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
57 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013

I stayed for a period of 10 days in and out was on holiday to Switzerland, excellent breakfast and location bang opposite the railway station which takes you to Zurich centre in less than 6 mins. The rooms were smaller but can't complain as excellent service made up for it. I am bound to go back and stay with them again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ritesh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swissotel_Zurich, Public Relations Manager at Swissotel Zurich, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Ritesh B
WOW & THANK YOU ♥ for the great feedback ♫ How nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we truly hope that you will be back soon. ☼ny greetings, Carmen Kresse, Emotions Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Zurich hotels
Escher Wyss
25hours Hotel Zurich West
Escher Wyss
Sheraton Zurich Hotel
Sheraton Zurich Hotel
#20 of 139 in Zurich
518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Krone Unterstrass
#21 of 139 in Zurich
768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swissotel Zurich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swissotel Zurich

Property: Swissotel Zurich
Address: Schulstrasse 44, Zurich 8050, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Zurich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Zurich
#22 Business Hotel in Zurich
#28 Romantic Hotel in Zurich
#31 Luxury Hotel in Zurich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Swissotel Zurich 4.5*
Number of rooms: 347
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Zurich’s tallest luxury hotel, Swissotel Zurich is ideally located close to Zurich’s business, cultural, shopping and entertainment areas and just 5km from both Zurich Airport and Zurich’s city centre. The 347 contemporary rooms and suites reflect an elegant & modern style, featuring panoramic views of Zurich and the superb Swiss Alps. You’ll enjoy a full range of leisure facilities such as the Amrita Spa & Fitness centre, which offers invigorating treatments and has a spectacular rooftop infinity pool. Meet friends or colleagues for cocktails at Le Muh Bar; enjoy fine dining at Restaurant Le Muh privé and creative Swiss meals at Le Muh léger. Swissotel Zurich’s Convention Centre is the perfect setting for any event or conference and caters for up to 1000 participants. All rooms are non-smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Fairmont Hotels, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Swissotel Zurich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swissotel Zurich zürich
Swissotel Zurich Hotel zürich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing