We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This Hotel means every welcome message in the room”
Review of Swissotel Zurich

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Swissotel Zurich
Ranked #39 of 139 Hotels in Zurich
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
70 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“This Hotel means every welcome message in the room”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

This is probably the third or fourth time i am writing a review about this hotel, each time I discover something new about this hotel.
This time when i was in the hotel one of the most important things which I realized which one does not realize in probably the best hotels and most expensive hotels is that when you reach up to the room and read the welcome message written by the Emotions manager, in my case it was Ms Carmen, one really feels it is from the Heart and this hotel really really means it and tries its best to satisfy the guest.
This is a major thing missing in the best hotels in the world.
Everything else was absolutely first class as usual, the spa, the pool, the breakfast , the room everything is top of the line and I and others have praised these facilities in the past.
Ms Jenny is the heart of this hotel and she is available in the lobby and mind you she really listens and gets things changed, like this time they had Orange marmalade in the breakfast which they did not have earlier.

Room Tip: The suites are superb and so are the Business advantage rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank passiontravel9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swissotel_Zurich, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Swissotel Zurich, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Dear "passiontravel9"

THANK YOU SO MUCH for your kind words - it is every time a real pleasure to welcome you back! With ♥ warm regards, Jenny Cardinaud - Emotions Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    887
    899
    256
    80
    39
See reviews for
367
677
161
698
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (294)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
50 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2013

The hotel is located midway between Zurich city centre and the airport. It is well served by public transport. Tram 11 stops right in front of the hotel and takes you to both the airport and the city centre. The main drawback about the hotel is the lack of free wifi. As a business hotel, I would expect that free wifi comes as a standard feature of the hotel. Breakfast was sumptuous and delicious.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel

Helpful?
1 Thank aukahkay62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swissotel_Zurich, Guest Relations Manager at Swissotel Zurich, responded to this review, May 25, 2013
Dear Avinash
Thank you for your feedback! Great to hear that you had such a wonderful time with us. Hope to see you again very soon. Warmest regards, Carmen Kresse, Emotions Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
1 review
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Hotel was very convieniently located right opposite oerilkon station...just one stop from the airport & with good connection to city thg.tram just opposite...front staff was very helpful n guided us very well...rooms were very clean n specially bed quality was excellent..breakfst was very good with vegeterian option..wuld definately recommend this hotel to e'one travelling....overall a wonderful experience

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel

Helpful?
Thank Avinash J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swissotel_Zurich, Guest Relations Manager at Swissotel Zurich, responded to this review, May 25, 2013
Dear Daniel
Best greetings to Dublin & thank you for your rating. I am happy to hear that the location was convenient for you and regarding the internet, please contact me (carmen.kresse@swissotel.com) so that I can make that complimentary on your next stay :) Best regards, Carmen Kresse, Emotions Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
1 review
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Having spent time in Oerlikon before I knew how good a location it was to both Zurich HB and the Airport via train, but was very happy to find this was right beside the train station, maybe 10 paces?

Extremely nice and friendly staff, rooms were top class and the restaurant was great.

Internet access is however expensive and not great.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel

Helpful?
Thank Daniel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birrong
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Location at Oerlikon turned out to be a very suitable base despite first misgivings. Hotel staff are prepared to go the extra mile to assist, and have a very good knowledge of the area and transport arrangements.
Rooms very comfortable and clean. Everything worked as it should.
Free Wi-Fi was the only thing missing. Otherwise, will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel

Helpful?
Thank Christopher H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swissotel_Zurich, Guest Relations Manager at Swissotel Zurich, responded to this review, May 25, 2013
Dear Christopher
THANK YOU for your rating and having chosen Swissôtel Zurich. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Regarding the internet, just contact me before your next stay (carmen.kresse@swissotel.com) and I will make sure that it will be complimentary from then on :) Have a great Sunday! Carmen Kresse, Emotions Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chippenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
198 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Very friendly and efficient staff. Amazingly comfortable bed, quiet and cool room. First class shower. Efficient and very tasty room service meal. Breakfast substantial and tasty. Conveniently placed just 2 mins walk from Zurich Oerlikon Station, itself 5 mins from the airport and 5 mins from the city centre by ruthlessly efficient swiss rail service. All in all a very efficient and impressive visit.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CoupeColonel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swissotel_Zurich, Guest Relations Manager at Swissotel Zurich, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear Walnutcrumble
What a great Monday morning when you receive such a great feedback like yours. THANK YOU ♥ I hope that you will get a chance to visit Zurich and us again very soon. Greetimgs to Dorchester, Carmen Kresse, Emotions Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, USA
Level Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013

I stayed for 3 nights at this hotel with a group of university students and professors. From pre-trip planning to our arrival and throughout our stay, the Swissotel staff did everything they could to make our stay excellent-and it was!

We arrived before normal check in, but they had all of our rooms ready for us. Special touches included a lovely welcome fruit plate as I rested in my lovely 20th floor room after check in, freely lending umbrellas to students as we toured in the rain, and the ease of purchasing metro passes from the front desk instead of waiting in line at the train station (for the same cost as the station). The consierge, Jenny, was very helpful with little tasks throughout the day on the day when we used a meeting room for classes all day.

The location across the street from the Oerlikon train station was perfect and several of us enjoyed the Starbucks that is connected to the lobby. Breakfast was delicious and filled with many options each day, too. Swissotel, I look forward to staying with you again in the future!

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank jennysgreenbook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swissotel_Zurich, Guest Relations Manager at Swissotel Zurich, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear Jenny
THANK YOU ♥ for the positive & detailed feedback. I am glad to hear that you and your friends felt comfortable with us and had a great time. Maybe you will find the time during the summer months to visit Zurich again! All the best for you & your studies! Carmen Kresse, Emotions Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Zurich hotels
Escher Wyss
25hours Hotel Zurich West
Escher Wyss
Sheraton Zurich Hotel
Sheraton Zurich Hotel
#21 of 139 in Zurich
516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Krone Unterstrass
#20 of 139 in Zurich
768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swissotel Zurich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swissotel Zurich

Property: Swissotel Zurich
Address: Schulstrasse 44, Zurich 8050, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Zurich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Zurich
#22 Business Hotel in Zurich
#28 Romantic Hotel in Zurich
#32 Luxury Hotel in Zurich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Swissotel Zurich 4.5*
Number of rooms: 347
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Zurich’s tallest luxury hotel, Swissotel Zurich is ideally located close to Zurich’s business, cultural, shopping and entertainment areas and just 5km from both Zurich Airport and Zurich’s city centre. The 347 contemporary rooms and suites reflect an elegant & modern style, featuring panoramic views of Zurich and the superb Swiss Alps. You’ll enjoy a full range of leisure facilities such as the Amrita Spa & Fitness centre, which offers invigorating treatments and has a spectacular rooftop infinity pool. Meet friends or colleagues for cocktails at Le Muh Bar; enjoy fine dining at Restaurant Le Muh privé and creative Swiss meals at Le Muh léger. Swissotel Zurich’s Convention Centre is the perfect setting for any event or conference and caters for up to 1000 participants. All rooms are non-smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Fairmont Hotels, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Swissotel Zurich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swissotel Zurich zürich
Swissotel Zurich Hotel zürich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing