We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Personal service and great pasta” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of convivio

convivio
Ranked #409 of 1,872 Restaurants in Zurich
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $18 - $54
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Solothurn, Switzerland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Personal service and great pasta”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014

You should try the outstanding pasta with Burratta and Parma Ham. It is delicious. I would like to have a wider selection on wine by the glas.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Renato S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Convivio C, Inhaber at convivio, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Google Translation
Gracias por su opinion y haberse tomado tiempo en publicarla. Nos alaba el saber que hemos sido de su plena satisfacion M Ramos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    7
    4
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
“Excellent Service and Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

We went to Convivio on a Monday evening, when it was the Pfingsten (local holiday) in Switzerland. We called in the morning, just to make sure that we would get a table. When we arrived, the restaurant was calm and we got a very nice greeting from the owner. Although the choice was limited on that day due to the local holiday, everything we were served was excellent. Because we fell in love with the tomato dip we got before our starter, we were given more afterwards, since the owner was so attentive. We both went for the carpaccio as a starter, then for a steak and king prawns as a main. While we were enjoying our meal, a nice breeze came through the window next to us which made us enjoy even more the atmosphere on that warm summer evening. With our coffee we got a little portion of tiramisu, as we couldn't eat more after having stuffed ourselves with delicious meat, seafood and above all, tomato dip. We strongly recommend this restaurant and we will certainly come back soon. Thanks again!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Christiane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Convivio C, Inhaber at convivio, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Google Translation
Estimado cliente Muchas gracias por su opinion solo hemos hecho nuestro trabajo lo mejor que podemos nos alegra que haya sido de su absoluta satisfacion esperamos volver a tener el placer de tenerlo como cliente en vuestra casa ristorante convivio atentamente M Ramos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
“Delicious Paella”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2014

Had great dinner with a bunch of friends. The Paella (book in advance) is really really tasty. Good quality, good wine, prices are fair!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Adizinho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Convivio C, Inhaber at convivio, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Google Translation
Muchisimas gracias por vuestra opinion es un placer tener clientes como vosotros solo hemos hecho nuestro trabajo que me alegro que haya sido de vuestro agrado atentamente a su entera disposicion M Ramos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Simply excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014

Excellent food, nice restaurant, enough space and normally no stupid reservation required. Ramos is a bit of a character, however really delightful once you get to know him a bit better.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Phalanx86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Convivio C, Inhaber at convivio, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Google Translation
Gracias de Corazon es un placer tener clientes como vosotros que nos enorgullese cada dia hacer nuestro trabajo lo mejor que podemos en nuestra humilde casa que es vuestra casa gracias por vuestra ayuda para continuar haciendo nuestro trabajo he complacer vuestros deseos atentamente M Ramos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Dissapointing experience”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014

Good food. Unfriendly service. Rip-off prices for specials that are not on the menu. Restaurant was not full on a Saturday evening and it seemed like the owner wanted to frustrated and tried to cash in as much as possible from the ones that were there. There are so many better options to spend a nice and good dinner in Zurich.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank JonnyHoliday-CH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Convivio C, Inhaber at convivio, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Guest, thank you for your opinion which we like to comment. Our restaurant offers fresh and high quality dishes and we therefore have to ask for adequate prices. We try to make this transparent. Obviously you expected a different price level and we apologize for this misunderstanding.
M. Ramos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed convivio also viewed

 
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
 
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
 

Been to convivio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing